We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Econo Lodge Ponderosa
Nearby Hotels
USD 100
ComfortInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 125
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 126
Staybridge.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 23% below average rates

The price you found is 23% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 163/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 98
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Midtown Motel(Great Falls)(Great Value!)
USD 66
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 96
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Great Falls Inn by Riversage(Great Falls)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
GardenInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (136)
Filter reviews
136 results
Traveller rating
20
39
35
24
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
20
39
35
24
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswithin walking distanceovernight stayan older hotelfirst floorroad tripnice staygf
Filter
Updating list...
40 - 45 of 136 reviews
Reviewed 10 February 2015

We were travelling form Canada down to Las Vegas, and stopped here for 1 night.
Great breakfast included. Helpful staff, underground parking, located in downtown core area, and a pretty full hotel that night.
Rooms were ok, but heater in room was noisy and did tend to wake you up when it kicked in.
Bed was comfortable, and rooms a little dated, but clean.
Worked fine for a 1 night stay.

  • Stayed: January 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank KevBev08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
clara w, Front Office Manager at Econo Lodge Ponderosa, responded to this reviewResponded 11 February 2015

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay in Great Falls, MT.
I will share your comments with the rest of the team.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2015

Rooms are very nice and clean. Unfortunately on the floor we were on the construction crews staying at the hotel were really noisy. Music played (heavy beat) until 10:45pm and the sound carried through the walls. When leaving in the morning (around 5:30am) HEAVY FOOT STEPS, loud voices, banging doors, etc.

I know the hotels/motels rely on the construction industry for business but if you're a traveler needing a solid nights sleep I'd recommend you look elsewhere.

Room Tip: Find out if all the construction workers are located in one area of the hotel and then sleep in another for some peace and quiet.
  • Stayed: January 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Judith M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
clara w, Front Office Manager at Econo Lodge Ponderosa, responded to this reviewResponded 11 February 2015

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay in Great Falls, MT.
We do have a number of construction workers staying here and I apologize for the noise they made while going to work.
I try to keep other travelers off the floor they are on for that very reason.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2015

Booked a King size room. Great choice. Room was large and spacious. The hotel staff were so nice and friendly. The underground parking was great in the cold snowy winter. Love the downtown location. Would consider saying again.
We did have a few issues:
Bed was comfortable, however first night the sheets on one side popped off and made for bad sleep. Left the please change sheets sign on bed. I think the staff just readjusted sheets as the next night that side of bed stayed tucked but the other side came undone. The elastic was worn out so the sheets would not hold. They need to be replaced. When a guest pays for a night at a hotel they are looking for a good night sleep. If that is not possible there is no value in the product. The bed itself was comfortable just kind of gross ending up directly on a mattress that who knows who else has slept on before you.
Our room also had a running toilet problem and slow drains in the sink and tub. Easy fixes for Maintence dept. but a pain for guests. I would like to suggest that a routine be established to check room for these types of issues. An older building like this needs routine care. If each room was checked once or twice a year for regular issues and updated it would help.

  • Stayed: January 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank AddiesGrammy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
clara w, Front Office Manager at Econo Lodge Ponderosa, responded to this reviewResponded 11 February 2015

Thank you for taking the time to complete the online survey regarding your stay in Great Falls MT.
We appreciate your comments and will share them with the rest of the team.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2014

Hubby and I went to Great Falls to celebrate our anniversary. Upon check-in the very friendly young lady at the front desk told us that because we were staying for 3 nights we would get a great rate ... and it was. But I'm sure she gave us the smallest room in the hotel. We had read the reviews so were prepared for an older style room, however it could have been cleaner. It was obvious that the room needed a vacuum especially in the corners. The taps, tops of the towel bars etc had not been polished in some time. For kicks I checked to see how easy it was to clean as you never know what water does. The taps and towel rack that I cleaned were very easy to clean. Hubby had accidentally spilled powdered coffee cream on the bureau the second morning we were there and the housekeeping chose not to even wipe that up. The same day they forgot to replace the coffee etc in the room. I contacted the front desk and I had to run down to the front desk for the coffee. It was very cold outside and we found it very difficult to maintain the room temperature. The HVAC would run continuously so it would be too warm for sleeping but we dared not to shut it off because the day we arrived the room was freezing cold as the heat in the room was off. The HVAC unit was very noisy and because of that I never had a good night sleep for the three nights we were there. The bed was soft and comfortable but the pillows were only adequate. I called the front desk regarding the pillows but they did not have any extras. The breakfast was ok but the restaurant was freezing cold so was not an enjoyable experience. The location of the hotel was great and we were very happy to have underground parking. Hotel management, please talk to your housekeeping staff. We will come and stay again as these are minor issues and we hope that when we come again they will be looked after. :)

Room Tip: We were in room 301 .... a small room and near the exit and elevator which can be noisy.
  • Stayed: November 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank elegance999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
clara w, Front Office Manager at Econo Lodge Ponderosa, responded to this reviewResponded 18 November 2014

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay at our hotel in Great Falls, MT.
On behalf of our entire team I would like to apologize that your stay was not as expected.
Your comments are very important to us and I will share them with our team.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2014 via mobile

The Quality Inn was still open when we arrived in Great Falls in the middle of the night. It's conveniently situated in the center of the town. The room was clean and comfortable. We use the laundry the next morning. The breakfast served next door, was OK but pretty small portion.

Stayed: October 2014, travelled with friends
Thank isis18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
clara w, Front Office Manager at Econo Lodge Ponderosa, responded to this reviewResponded 18 November 2014

Thank you for taking the time to complete the online response regarding your stay at our hotel in Great Falls, MT.
We appreciate your comments and will share them with our entire team.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews