We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This is an AWESOME Holiday Inn Express”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Great Falls
Ranked #11 of 29 Hotels in Great Falls
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 July 2017

We are IHG rewards members and have stayed in many HIE. This one is AMAZEBALLS. First, the front desk staff is super funny / accommodating. We arrived late, exhausted, and immediately lost our keys and they were ready for us, and friendly. The pool is FABULOUS -- it has a big water slide. My kids loved it. It was also just extra clean - the whole place was sparkling. We were there on 4th of July and we could see the fireworks across the city from our room. We walked next door and watched a movie at the movie theater. I would recommend this to anyone - one of the best we've stayed in.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Kelli K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 13 July 2017

Good Day

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your most recent stay at Holiday Inn Express and Suites in Great Falls.

As the General Manager it is so rewarding to hear that the team is doing such a great job to give our guests the best home away from home experience possible! It pleases me that you received great service from the time you walked in to the hotel and enjoyed everything from the clean room and the great location of your room to enjoy the citywide fireworks as well as the pool area with the great waterslide for the kids. It sounds like a great time was had by all! I will be sure to share your comments with the rest of the team and upper management!

Thank you so much for your feedback about your stay! It is so great to hear our valuable guests willing to recommend us to their friends and family. That is truly a sign that we are doing our job right! We hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (218)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

14 - 18 of 218 reviews

Reviewed 2 July 2017

We stayed at this hotel for one night and the girl on the desk on our arrival was friendly and very helpful. We could check in early and we were upgraded into a suite which was beautiful. The location is excellent and the hotel is very clean and quiet. Breakfast was also above average and we had a really comfortable stay. We thoroughly recommend this hotel when in the area.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Marie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 3 July 2017

Good Day

Thank you so much for sharing your recent experience at Holiday Inn Express and Suites in Great Falls with us.

As the general manager of the hotel it is so rewarding to receive such positive feedback from valued guests such as yourself. I am so happy to hear that the guest service representative exceeded your expectations by being friendly and helpful and was able to accommodate your early check in request by upgrading you to one of our suites which you also found to exceed your expectations. I am also happy to hear you found the location to be satisfactory and the hotel to be clean and quiet during your stay with an above average breakfast for you to enjoy. It so pleases me to hear that you will be recommending us to others that you know that are travelling to the area. I will be sure to share your wonderful comments to the rest of the team as well as to upper management.

Thank you again for sharing your feedback and for choosing Holiday Inn Express and Suites. I hope that when your travels bring you back to the area, we will be seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2017

I book travel for 15+ people for business. We stay at this hotel often when in Great Falls, or flying in/out of GTF. Hotel has airport shuttle, close proximity, and is a decent hotel. Once in awhile you get someone who is not as pleasant as I'd hope for when calling them to make changes, ask questions, etc....but overall we have been pleased with staying here

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BussinessTraveler15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seth V, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Great Falls, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2017

I’m happy to hear that your stay met all your expectations
I am very sorry that your experience when calling the hotel has not always been a pleasant and efficient experience.
We will bring this to the attention of our team at once to make sure that this is rectified.
Seth Vickers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2017

This hotel was very quiet and clean. We chose it for the pool and small water slide. Impressed with how quiet the room was. Staff was friendly - great location too. Hot breakfast includes biscuits and gravy and pancakes too.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vigs85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2017

My family spent memorial day weekend here. The rooms were adequate size for a family of 6. Everything was clean and staff was friendly. There is a movie theater across the street, restaurants within walking distance along with a grocery store. Two small complaints 1. would be the breakfast, there was sufficient choices but the staff was a little slow restocking, 2 would be the lack of pool towels, the pool was very busy due to the water slide but staff didn't keep up on the towels.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
Thank Lacey W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 31 May 2017

Good Day

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience with us over the Memorial Day Weekend.

Although I am happy to hear that you enjoyed the location of the hotel and the room because the size was large enough to accommodate your family, found the hotel to be clean and the staff friendly, I am sorry to hear that the breakfast area was not being stocked quickly enough to meet the needs of the guests and that we were not keeping up with stocking the pool towels. I will be speaking with the staff to ensure these issues are resolved.

Thank you again for your feedback and for choosing Holiday Inn Express and Suites in Great Falls! I hope that when your travels bring you back to the area, you will decide to stay with us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Great Falls hotels
3.4 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Great Falls
0.6 km away
Hampton Inn Great Falls
Hampton Inn Great Falls
#7 of 29 in Great Falls
517 reviews
1.4 km away
Best Western Plus Heritage Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites Market Place Great Falls
3.6 km away
Holiday Inn Great Falls
Holiday Inn Great Falls
#20 of 29 in Great Falls
353 reviews
0.5 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Great Falls
Hilton Garden Inn Great Falls
#6 of 29 in Great Falls
614 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express & Suites Great Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites Great Falls

Address: 1625 Market Place Dr, Great Falls, MT 59404-3480
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Montana > Great Falls
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Great Falls
#7 Family Hotel in Great Falls
Price Range: $137 - $204 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites Great Falls 2.5*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, lastminute.com.au, Wotif.com, Hotels.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites Great Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express And Suites Great Falls
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Great Falls Hotel Great Falls

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing