We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (81)
Filter reviews
81 results
Traveller rating
46
15
8
8
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
46
15
8
8
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews jackson room shared bath other guests the owner lovely hosts hearty breakfast nice bathroom enjoyed our stay quiche breakfast was amazing a wonderful stay stayed for nights comfortable beds the river katy moran yellowstone
Filter
Updating list...
51 - 56 of 81 reviews
Reviewed 30 July 2010

This was a nice place to relax after a long day in Yellowstone. Julie had warm cookies waiting for us when we returned and made a fabulous breakfast (not just juice and pastries here!) If you can, book one of the third floor bedrooms with a private bath. This is off the beaten path but well worth the visit!

Date of stay: July 2010
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tellmeyourstory
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2010

Yellowstone Suites Bed and Breakfast, run by Julie Sharkich, is located in a handsomely restored Victorian-style home. We were warmly welcomed by Julie and her very well-behaved Labrador Retriever (luckily for us we love dogs and neither of us are allergic, because we weren't informed there was a dog on the premises when we booked our room - although the dog is mentioned on the B&B website). We stayed in the Jackson Room, which was well-stocked and cosy. Julie is a gracious and thoughtful host - everything was exactly where we expected to find it, and we woke to a hot breakfast in the morning.
The only other thing I would mention is that scented cleaning products are used in the B&B, which may be an issue if you are sensitive to artificial scents.

Date of stay: May 2010
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wildlifeartist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2010

I always check TripAdvisor before booking any vacation accommodation, and had read all the previous reviews of Yellowstone Suites. All I can say about the negative ones after our four night stay with Julie is: they must have stayed at a different place with a totally different innkeeper --or be unreasonably needy travelers.

The B & B is drop-dead gorgeous, beautifully maintained, and unbelievably close to YNP (two quick turns and you're entering the park under Roosevelt Arch). We fell alseep each night to the sound of the Yellowstone River running by the B&B. And we woke each morning to the sight of snow-covered Electric Peak outside our room window.

The innkeeper, Julie, is warm & friendly; very, very knowledgeable about the park and the area; available for any questions we had; and extremely accommodating when (EVERY traveler's worst nightmare): I got ill and had to be taken to the Mammoth Clinic --thankfully just a few miles away inside the park.

Also, Julie's B&B also seems to attract the nicest fellow travelers. We thoroughly enjoyed each morning's scrumptious breakfast talking with the other guests. So if you're planning a trip to Yellowstone, we heartily recommend a stay at Yellowstone Suites. -bob & alana

Date of stay: June 2010
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AMS_RPC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2009

Yellowstone Suites was very comfortable, clean, and cozy. We had a great time with Julie and Dancer. Very accommodating and hospitable! Thank you!

Date of stay: November 2009
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lkhdelectra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2009

We had a wonderful stay at the Yellowstone Suites while visiting family in the Gardiner area over Thanksgiving weekend. It is a beautifully restored historical home with very clean and comfortable rooms! Julie is a very friendly accommodating host and we loved her pup Dancer too!

Date of stay: November 2009
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mindymm_82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews