We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“This is a gem of a B&B in a fab location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Yellowstone Suites B&B
Ranked #5 of 6 Gardiner B&B and Inns
gloucestershire,
Level Contributor
66 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“This is a gem of a B&B in a fab location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2011

I really enjoyed our stay at this property. The B&B is located very close to the north entrance to Yellowstone. The town of Gardiner is friendly and a really pretty place to stay and we managed to have 2 good meals in the town in the evening. We stayed in the Moran room which was clean,light, airy and peaceful. The host was very friendly and the breakfast provided was very good with several choices of food including a warm/hot dish on each day we stayed. Would reccommend this B&B and hope one day to stay again.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dynamicbird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

58 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    29
    14
    6
    6
    3
See reviews for
19
32
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
26 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2011

Our stay in the Yellowstone Suite was very pleasant. It is roomy, clean, and has a convenient little kitchenette. The breakfast is simple, but very good. Plenty of food with lots of options--cereals, yogurt, hot food, juice, fruit, etc. Julie and Dancer were wonderful hosts. A great place to stay near Mammoth Hot Springs and the Lamar Valley. Julie recommended Rosie's for Italian food--I had the spinach lasagna which was delicious.

Yellowstone Suites is a homey place to stay in a very touristy town.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fishergal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, Michigan
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2011

Julie and Dancer were very welcoming. The B&B was very comfortable and worked perfectly for our family of 3 using the 2 rooms and shared bath. Excellent breakfasts. Couldn't be better situated to the Roosevelt Arch and northeast entrance to Yellowstone National Park. Julie also has fabulous shots of the wildlife in YNP.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Travelinfamily005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maryland
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 November 2010

Yellowstone Suites B&B was the first stop in our grand 10th anniversary trip around MT/WY this past summer. We were enchanted by the view out of our window every morning, the cozy suite we stayed in, the claw foot tub, the lovely breakfasts and dinner on the deck @ the Raven our first night in town. We have decided that if we ever get to return to Yellowstone, we will spend more than two nights in the cozy home of Julie, our hostess...really, every day since we have returned to reality, we have wished that we could magically wake up in Gardiner MT again!

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jnmcelwain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malabar, Florida
Level Contributor
30 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2010

Convenient place to stay after a long day in the park. There is a beautiful english garden in the backyard and the sound of rushing water from the nearby river. We had an excellent dinner in town at The Raven, unexpected high quality food in an extremely casual atmosphere with amazing steaks and salmon, cajun corn on the cob, fresh strawberries and awesome baked beans. The B&B owner is busy with a full time job and didn't seem to be engaged with guests but offers a very nice place to stay. Breakfast is a cassarole, guests sit down whenever and are on their own to serve themselves. If you aren't looking for the b&b experience of chatting with the host and other guests, this is a great place to stay, very comfortable room and charming atmosphere.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kgriz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gardiner
0.6 km away
Best Western By Mammoth Hot Springs
0.8 km away
Rodeway Inn and Suites
Rodeway Inn and Suites
#2 of 8 in Gardiner
4.5 of 5 bubbles 709 reviews
0.7 km away
Comfort Inn Yellowstone North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.3 km away
Mammoth Hot Springs Hotel & Cabins
Mammoth Hot Springs Hotel & Cabi...
#3 of 6 in Yellowstone National Park
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,936 reviews
0.4 km away
Yellowstone Gateway Inn
Yellowstone Gateway Inn
#1 of 6 in Gardiner
5.0 of 5 bubbles 338 reviews
0.3 km away
Super 8 Gardiner/Yellowstone Park Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Yellowstone Suites B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Yellowstone Suites B&B

Property: Yellowstone Suites B&B
Address: 506 4th St, PO Box 277, Gardiner, MT 59030-7770
Region: United States > Montana > Gardiner
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Gardiner
Price range (per night): $63 - $145
Hotel Class:2 star — Yellowstone Suites B&B 2*
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Evoline ltd so you can book your Yellowstone Suites B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing