We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (80)
Filter reviews
80 results
Traveller rating
45
15
8
8
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
45
15
8
8
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews jackson room other guests hearty breakfast shared bathroom a great place to stay the river katy moran hosts roosevelt entrance yellowstone park wildlife accommodations roomy queen
Filter
Updating list...
46 - 51 of 80 reviews
Reviewed 16 July 2011

Our stay in the Yellowstone Suite was very pleasant. It is roomy, clean, and has a convenient little kitchenette. The breakfast is simple, but very good. Plenty of food with lots of options--cereals, yogurt, hot food, juice, fruit, etc. Julie and Dancer were wonderful hosts. A great place to stay near Mammoth Hot Springs and the Lamar Valley. Julie recommended Rosie's for Italian food--I had the spinach lasagna which was delicious.

Yellowstone Suites is a homey place to stay in a very touristy town.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fishergal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2011

Julie and Dancer were very welcoming. The B&B was very comfortable and worked perfectly for our family of 3 using the 2 rooms and shared bath. Excellent breakfasts. Couldn't be better situated to the Roosevelt Arch and northeast entrance to Yellowstone National Park. Julie also has fabulous shots of the wildlife in YNP.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travelinfamily005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2010

Yellowstone Suites B&B was the first stop in our grand 10th anniversary trip around MT/WY this past summer. We were enchanted by the view out of our window every morning, the cozy suite we stayed in, the claw foot tub, the lovely breakfasts and dinner on the deck @ the Raven our first night in town. We have decided that if we ever get to return to Yellowstone, we will spend more than two nights in the cozy home of Julie, our hostess...really, every day since we have returned to reality, we have wished that we could magically wake up in Gardiner MT again!

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jnmcelwain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2010

Convenient place to stay after a long day in the park. There is a beautiful english garden in the backyard and the sound of rushing water from the nearby river. We had an excellent dinner in town at The Raven, unexpected high quality food in an extremely casual atmosphere with amazing steaks and salmon, cajun corn on the cob, fresh strawberries and awesome baked beans. The B&B owner is busy with a full time job and didn't seem to be engaged with guests but offers a very nice place to stay. Breakfast is a cassarole, guests sit down whenever and are on their own to serve themselves. If you aren't looking for the b&b experience of chatting with the host and other guests, this is a great place to stay, very comfortable room and charming atmosphere.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kgriz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2010

This was a nice place to relax after a long day in Yellowstone. Julie had warm cookies waiting for us when we returned and made a fabulous breakfast (not just juice and pastries here!) If you can, book one of the third floor bedrooms with a private bath. This is off the beaten path but well worth the visit!

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tellmeyourstory
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews