We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (105)
Filter reviews
105 results
Traveller rating
88
13
2
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
88
13
2
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beautiful grounds in town cozy log madison valley fish old west front porch mountain range green grass lodgepole pine low key minute drive kris lawns kitchen property montana
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 105 reviews
Reviewed 28 August 2017

My daughter and I stayed two nights. The cabins are very clean and cozy. The people who run the cabins are very nice and helpful. We ate breakfast and dinner in the town of Ennis. If you like to fish this is the place for you. My daughter and I drove to Yellowstone Park it was about an hour and a half drive to the park entrance.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank julieacp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
elwestern, Owner at El Western Cabins & Lodges, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2017

Thanks for staying with us on your road trip! We'll look forward to seeing you again next time you are headed this way.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2017

El Western is a throw back to the days of family run motels. The rooms are duplexes made from heavy logs. It was built long ago but has been meticulously maintained. The rooms were quiet and comfortable. The lawns were beautiful. El Western is very dog friendly. We could take our puppy out on the "meadow" lawn and throw the ball and watch him swim in the creek. There's coffee at the office in the morning. What more could you want...a swimming pool? This is a prime spot for those who fish. Since there aren't swings and a pool and such, families who need activity might not be as happy as I was. On the other hand, if your kid is happy to do somersaults on a lawn and play in a creek, they'll love this. Lastly, the owners are nice people!

Room Tip: I liked rooms 16 and 17 best. They're on the end and closest to the meadow area.
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank nomad1955Seattle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2017 via mobile

My friend remembered staying in these cabins years ago but they are very modern, clean and quiet. Close to a lot of fishing areas and, of course, beautiful mountain views! Grocery shopping nearby and restaurants. Only 20 minute drive to Virginia City if you enjoy history. We enjoyed a restful stay.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Meander265169
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2017 via mobile

My husband and I needed a break from the pressures of work. We took an overnight trip to Ennis, and it was just what the doctor ordered. The cabins were impeccable, the sound of the creek soothing, the landscape remarkable. We will be back soon.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Niki W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
elwestern, Owner at El Western Cabins & Lodges, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2017

So glad we filled the prescription for you - come again soon for more cure!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2017 via mobile

The cabins are beautiful, comfortable and immaculate. We definitely will stay here again. The location is convenient, near Ennis, a very neat little community. We had a delightful stay and look forward to our return.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank fredflanders
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
elwestern, Owner at El Western Cabins & Lodges, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2017

Great to have you with us in our early season - hope your next vacation will be longer!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews