We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great family vacation”
other travellers have booked this property
View of the cottages
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View of the cottages
a Bluebird day! Located right at the east entrance to the park.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
84 reviews
View of the cottages
a Bluebird day!
Located right at the east entrance to the park.
Lovely interiors.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 7
East Glacier Park, Montana

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 84 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
msberb
Minneapolis, Minnesota
1 review
“Great family vacation”
Reviewed 20 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Great location, easy to get to all the great Glacier NP sites. The two upper units provide excellent views and allowed the grandchildren easy passage to both cottages. Beautiful flowers in a Western landscape. Friendly and easy to work with hosts. Clean units.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Sep 2017
I am so glad to hear that the two cottages worked well for your family. WE love it when many generations come to enjoy Glacier. Come back soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Road46945...
1 review
“Well appointed cottage in great location with good access to the Many Glacier area for hiking.”
Reviewed 18 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Loved staying at this cottage. It is quiet, comfortable with a beautiful view from the deck. It was convenient to all the trail heads in the Many Glacier area. With a full kitchen we were able to eat breakfast in, and pack lunches for our hikes so we were able to hit the trails early. There was also several small cafes, that had delicious food for dinner!

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Sep 2017
We are so glad that your vacation went well and the cottage worked so well for your group. Please return soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
308kbrown
Terre Haute, Indiana
2 reviews
“Excellent accommodations!”
Reviewed 2 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Our family of six had a wonderful time staying at the cabins. Charming and clean accommodations in a picturesque setting. The park is right across the road and there are nice places to eat close by if you don't feel like cooking in the spacious kitchen. The owners are warm and friendly. Seriously, your vacation starts with Cottages at Glacier!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Sep 2017
Your review made us feel so happy. We love it when the cottages work well for family vacations! Come back soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vinben201...
Stratham, New Hampshire
1 review
“Our 3 day stay at the Cottages at Glacier”
Reviewed 29 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

This was a completely different vacation for my wife, sister-in-law and brother-in-law but it didn't disappoint. The cottage had a spectacular view of St. Mary lake and the mountains beyond and was right across the street from the entrance to the "Going-to-the Sun Road. Sally (the owner) met us when we arrived even though we arrived late and was very accommodating re what we should do and where we should go. The cottage was very clean and spacious. I would return here in a heart beat.

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Jul 2017
Good to hear that you may be coming back! WE enjoyed your stay!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristen K
Chicago, Illinois
Level 6 Contributor
142 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“One word-Perfect”
Reviewed 20 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

This was the perfect place to wrap up our family vacation. My parents were in awe of it all. The scenery the accommodations, and the friendly staff. My dad ended up killing his battery and the host was extremely nice on helping my dad out. My mom can't stop raving about sitting on the deck, having family time and staring at the beautiful glaciers. Honestly, this made our trip the best. I can't gush about it enough!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Jul 2017
Please hurry back and join us for a little more time in the Mountains! Thank you for your kind words!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing