We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great accomodations - Wonderful people!”
The Lone Elk Lodge- luxurious accommodations with spectacular views
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Lone Elk Lodge- luxurious accommodations with spectacular views
Fully equipped kitchens for preparing and sharing meals. Beautifully appointed living areas with lots of amenities.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
60 reviews
The Lone Elk Lodge- luxurious accommodations with spectacular views
Fully equipped kitchens for preparing and sharing meals.
Beautifully appointed living areas with lots of amenities.
Spacious bedrooms with new beds and decorate with local themes.
Gardens and lawn surround the lodge.
A winter hideaway - lots of snow for cross country skiing!
Bedrooms have private bathrooms
Spectacular views of the Glacier Park peaks
Fireplaces provide a cheery evening glow
Spacious dining room
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
East Glacier Park, Montana

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 60 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
coyne138
Louisiana
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great accomodations - Wonderful people!”
Reviewed 12 August 2013 for a stay in July 2013

We couldn't have asked for better accommodations. The lodge was "perfect". Leslie and Carl have gone out of their way to make sure that the lodge is as "close to home" as possible. The unit was spotless. On top of that there were some huckleberry pastries waiting for us when we arrived. I would recommend the "Lone Elk lodge" to everyone. What really "put the icing on the cake" was the wonderful hospitality and graciousness of the owners, Carl and Leslie. Next time we are in the Glacier area we will be sure to stay here again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Carl and Leslie as hosts.
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delesa201...
Eau Claire, Wisconsin, United States
1 review
“Accommodations extraordinaire!”
Reviewed 30 July 2013 for a stay in July 2013

Our family was looking for some comfortable housing to serve as our base for a week of hiking and we could not have found anything better. We were located within a short drive to the Two Medicine area with a plethora of hiking options. Fortunately, our hosts thought of every detail that enhanced our stay allowing us to hike throughout the day and come 'home' to cook, relax and enjoy the lovely mountain views from the lodge while we dreamed about our next hike. We could not have asked for anything better and were thrilled with our first vacation rental experience.
Del & Jim
Eau Claire, Wisconsin

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Great accommodations with every comfort.
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greg W
Orchard Park, New York
2 reviews
“TOP SHELF”
Reviewed 27 July 2013 for a stay in July 2013

I've have travelled extensively across this great country and I can say without a doubt the Lone Elk was the best ever. Carl, Leslie and family were great (helpful, knowledgeable - just great people). They have created a grand slam with their accommodations. Large, spotless, comfortable condos. Kitchen well stocked with essentials. All I can say is outstanding. Morning coffee, evening beverage on the deck - a must. Located just outside East Glacier Park

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: furnishing,decor and cleanliness
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laurie H
Everett, Washington
1 review
“Wonderful accommodations”
Reviewed 21 July 2013 for a stay in July 2013

We rented 2 units of the lodge for family and friends who came for our son's wedding in East Glacier. We were thrilled with our stay. The lodge was beautiful inside and out with every amenity we could possibly need (comfortable beds, a full kitchen w/ dishwasher, washer/dryer, hair dryers, iron/ironing board, etc.). There was even a relaxing hammock and a bench swing in the beautiful yard. The owners have made this a real treat for their guests. We even had homemade cookies waiting for us! We will definitely stay there again when we travel to Glacier National Park.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: cleanliness and layout of the units
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sdgary858
San Diego, California
1 review
“Beautiful, large 2 bedrm 2 bath”
Reviewed 19 July 2013 for a stay in July 2013

We loved everything about our stay here. All the rooms are large and beautifully
furnished.The kitchen is great with everything you need.We enjoyed seeing deer and fishing in the creek across the road.The grounds are very nice and well cared for. It is an easy drive into the park.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: size and cleanliness
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing