We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“A pleasant surprise” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Stage Stop Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Stage Stop Inn
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Choteau
Certificate of Excellence
Chattanooga, Tennessee
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“A pleasant surprise”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 September 2011

We booked this on the advice of other Trip Advisor reviews, and we were pleasantly surprised to see a very large, clean room. Service was excellent. Breakfast was above average for continental fare, and the eating area was very large. Choteau is a cute little town with friendly people, so I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GaCopperGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

171 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    120
    44
    5
    2
    0
See reviews for
58
54
13
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Redwood City, California
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2011

This find was a good one. Enjoyed a night here in between Glacier and Grand Tetons. Very clean with all the amenities you'd want and expect. The staff was outstanding, they were all very friendly and were really invested in the quality of our stay. The continental breakfast was better than most. Reasonably priced.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank adele c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wilmington, NC
Level Contributor
29 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2011

I drove 8,500 miles this summer visiting national parks and stayed at a wide variety of properties, mostly non-franchise locations. Stage Stop was just a delight: a large room, spotlessly clean and a lovely bathroom. There was a pool and a hot tub as well. My welcome was friendly and efficient.

I was referred to the restaurant next door for dinner where I had one of the best large salads I have EVER had!

I stayed here one night en route from Glacier to Yellowstone. I eat eggs and meat for breakfst so I cannot comment on breakfast.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SandraWilmington_NC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Alamos, New Mexico
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2011

This is an AWEOMSE hotel between Yellowstone and east Glacier National Parks and the perfect stopping place. The rooms were large and exceptionally clean. The front desk staff was super friendly and when we asked about a car was to wash not only did the front desk staff point us to the right direction they gave us old rags to us to dry the bike off…..this was WAY beyond the call of duty!!! The hotel also had rental swimsuits and towels for the pool and although we didn’t use the pool it sure looked like it would have been fun. The hotel also has washers and dryers that work very well. They do provide a simple cold breakfast and are located next to the restaurant that severed the best steak we had on our trip!!!!!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lila053
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2011

We picked this one by chance when driving down to Yellowstone National Park: it was just lovely to be welcomed in to a clean, efficient motel.

Room Tip: Ask if they do a senior's rate...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GrandpaDocBristol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Stage Stop Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stage Stop Inn

Property: Stage Stop Inn
Address: 1005 North Main Avenue, Choteau, MT 59422
Region: United States > Montana > Choteau
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Choteau
Price range (per night): $111 - $152
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Stage Stop Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Diamond in the Rough where you can Rest, Relax, and Renew. Located on the east side of the majestic Rocky Mountains. Centrally located between Yellowstone and Glacier National Parks. We have very clean and spacious accommodations. Simply, a destination it's self - with access to world-class hiking, wildlife viewing, and scenery is just out our back door. For winter recreation, Teton Pass Ski Area and snowmobiling are 35 miles west of Choteau. Excellent bird and big game opportunities await hunters. Conference and retreat facilities available. Come experience our friendly western hospitality, swim in our indoor pool, soak in the jacuzzi, enjoy our delicious hot breakfast, and full service Lounge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Wotif.com, Expedia APAC and lastminute.com.au so you can book your Stage Stop Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing