We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Awesome Spot”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
11 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Cameron, Montana

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Dreamer59...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Unwelcome. Especially toward motorcycles.”
Reviewed 14 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

While the house and area were absolutely lovely, as the other reviews accurately noted, the folks were cold. We arrived with motorcycles in tow and were immediately informed they were not welcome on the property. Okay. We were there to fish.
Twice we were stopped on the grounds first for not having the "renters" tag hanging from the rearview mirror (it was on the dash) and once to assure we knew to keep our vehicle on the road and no off-roading. Jeez.
The final straw was when we were leaving. The crew came early to clean after we had agreed on a later check out. Rudely questioned us. Then the ranch manager came and did the same. We quickly packed up earlier than planned and left. In doing so we decided 2 of the guys would quietly ride the bikes out to save loading time. They were immediately stopped and abrasively reprimanded for riding motorcycles on the property. Honestly the only time was in departing.
The overall atmosphere was one of question and scrutiny. We are good and responsible people and have dated in many rental homes. Never a problem. Until this experience. We loved the house and the fishing. Not so much the attitudes.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Justin P
1 review
“Awesome Spot”
Reviewed 18 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

When we got there everything lived up to what we had hoped it would be and more. The cabin was in great shape. We were surprised to find out it was built around 2007, because it was in top shape. The views were phenomenal, it was nice a quiet, and it meet all of our needs. There isn't a lot to do in Cameron, MT., but if you are there you have to go to the Grizzly Bar & Grill. It is the only place to eat in town and it is 5 miles from the house. The house is only 30-40 minutes from Yellowstone if you take 20 through Idaho, and the Gallatin National Forest. I would recommend this place to anyone who wants to stay in the area.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views from the house
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fl.
Reviewed 30 July 2013 for a stay in July 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
MO
Reviewed 16 August 2012 for a stay in August 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ca
Reviewed 28 June 2012 for a stay in June 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing