We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Oct 2017”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
MountainView Lodge & Suites
Ranked #16 of 31 Hotels in Bozeman
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 October 2017 via mobile

This hotel is very clean and nice, the decor is everything you would expect from a lodge. The staff is extremely polite and helpful. The restaurant next door has excellent food. And reasonable prices .

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Becky B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (255)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 255 reviews

Reviewed 11 October 2017 via mobile

No, this isn't a 4 star hotel. It's quaint, rustic, but everything you need : pleasant staff, clean, comfortable, quiet, pool, jacuzzi, sauna, breakfast. I would stay here anytime I am in the area. Everything is well worth the price.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank SCTexan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2017

One night stop on our way to Yellowstone. Wish our Yellowstone hotel was this nice!! Lodge nice and clean. Room great with mini fridge. Morning breakfast was good. Love the waffle iron with choice of syrup, jelly and peanut butter. Traveled with 2 diabetics. Sugar Free syrup would have been nice. Biscuits and gravy were cold. Nice selection.

Room Tip: Train does pass by twice a night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank trvuptmor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2017 via mobile

Enjoyed the homey feeling, as this is not part of a hotel chain. Room was clean and comfortable, and large. The breakfast was so-so, with what seemed to be reconstituted eggs--but have found the same in other hotels/motels we've been to on this trip in the US.The hotel staff were pleasant and helpful--and that was a nice touch.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank Marsudu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2017

Stayed here our first and last nights because it is only 6 miles straight down the road from the Bozeman airport. Corey, the manager, is fabulous. So friendly and helpful and works really hard to keep guests happy and everything running smoothly. By the time we left, we felt we'd made a new friend. Rooms are spacious, clean, and updated. My only complaint (and the reason for only 4 stars) is beds that had a dip and could use new mattresses. The lobby is open, warm, and inviting, and we used the tables in the breakfast area to play cards in the evening. (Free breakfast was appreciated, but food could have been warmer.) Coffee and water are always available, along with fresh-baked cookies in the afternoon/evening. Corey provides a wealth of knowledge on places to eat or visit in Bozeman. We actually ended up walking next door to the 19th Hole Sports Bar and enjoyed good food and drinks -- without having to get back in the car to drive anywhere! Pool and hot tub looked inviting (we didn't pack our suits!), and there is a small fitness room. We even had a view of the mountains on our last night there. For guests with mobility issues, be aware that this is a two-story lodge without an elevator. Keep up the great work, Corey!

Room Tip: If you want a mountain view, ask for a room on the back side, 2nd floor. Thoroughly enjoyed the fir...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank jodij732
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bozeman hotels
0.3 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bozeman
0.6 km away
Comfort Suites Bozeman
Comfort Suites Bozeman
#5 of 31 in Bozeman
366 reviews
2.7 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Bozeman
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 km away
The LARK Bozeman
The LARK Bozeman
#2 of 31 in Bozeman
653 reviews
2.6 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Bozeman
4.7 km away
Element Bozeman
Element Bozeman
#7 of 31 in Bozeman
242 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to MountainView Lodge & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about MountainView Lodge & Suites

Address: 1121 Reeves Rd, Bozeman, MT 59718-7783
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Montana > Bozeman
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 31 Hotels in Bozeman
Price Range: $81 - $202 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — MountainView Lodge & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy a peaceful night sleep and wake up to a hearty breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, lastminute.com.au, Expedia APAC, Wotif.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your MountainView Lodge & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mountainview Lodge And Suites
Mountainview Hotel Bozeman
Americinn Hotel Bozeman

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing