We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (283)
Filter reviews
283 results
Traveller rating
155
84
23
14
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
155
84
23
14
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswafflescucumber waterlarge hot tubmountain viewcar washmain lobbycookiesgas stationfrontage roadnice breakfastcontinental breakfastconvenience storegreat poolbiscuits and gravyreception areahave stayed here several timesstay there again
Filter
Updating list...
29 - 34 of 283 reviews
Reviewed 11 October 2017 via mobile

No, this isn't a 4 star hotel. It's quaint, rustic, but everything you need : pleasant staff, clean, comfortable, quiet, pool, jacuzzi, sauna, breakfast. I would stay here anytime I am in the area. Everything is well worth the price.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Ron H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2017

One night stop on our way to Yellowstone. Wish our Yellowstone hotel was this nice!! Lodge nice and clean. Room great with mini fridge. Morning breakfast was good. Love the waffle iron with choice of syrup, jelly and peanut butter. Traveled with 2 diabetics. Sugar Free syrup would have been nice. Biscuits and gravy were cold. Nice selection.

Room Tip: Train does pass by twice a night.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank trvuptmor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2017 via mobile

Enjoyed the homey feeling, as this is not part of a hotel chain. Room was clean and comfortable, and large. The breakfast was so-so, with what seemed to be reconstituted eggs--but have found the same in other hotels/motels we've been to on this trip in the US.The hotel staff were pleasant and helpful--and that was a nice touch.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank Marsudu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2017

Stayed here our first and last nights because it is only 6 miles straight down the road from the Bozeman airport. Corey, the manager, is fabulous. So friendly and helpful and works really hard to keep guests happy and everything running smoothly. By the time we left, we felt we'd made a new friend. Rooms are spacious, clean, and updated. My only complaint (and the reason for only 4 stars) is beds that had a dip and could use new mattresses. The lobby is open, warm, and inviting, and we used the tables in the breakfast area to play cards in the evening. (Free breakfast was appreciated, but food could have been warmer.) Coffee and water are always available, along with fresh-baked cookies in the afternoon/evening. Corey provides a wealth of knowledge on places to eat or visit in Bozeman. We actually ended up walking next door to the 19th Hole Sports Bar and enjoyed good food and drinks -- without having to get back in the car to drive anywhere! Pool and hot tub looked inviting (we didn't pack our suits!), and there is a small fitness room. We even had a view of the mountains on our last night there. For guests with mobility issues, be aware that this is a two-story lodge without an elevator. Keep up the great work, Corey!

Room Tip: If you want a mountain view, ask for a room on the back side, 2nd floor. Thoroughly enjoyed the fireplace in our room.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Jodi J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2017 via mobile

Read good reviews and stayed here one night. Bed was lumpy and uncomfortable, carpets stained, bedding old. Was clean and friendly staff, but I would not stay here again. A comfortable bed is important to me.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank kenkD904ZP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews