We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very nice hotel for a very nice price”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Western Heritage Inn
Ranked #20 of 31 Hotels in Bozeman
Chattanooga, Tennessee
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Very nice hotel for a very nice price”
Reviewed 2 September 2011

We weren't sure what to expect since this was the least expensive hotel of our 12 day trip through Wyoming and Montana, but it was a pleasant surprise. The rooms were large, clean, comfortable, and nicely appointed with Western decor. My room had a queen bed and a recliner, so we were quite comfortable. The breakfast was very generous, hot and cold foods including eggs, sausage and waffles among the usual continental fare. Our bed was comfy, with above average quality of linens, and the flat screen TV was a nice touch. It's an exceptional bargain.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GaCopperGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

158 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    58
    56
    25
    15
    4
See reviews for
39
74
11
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Fort Wayne, Indiana
Level Contributor
73 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2011

I was a bit nervous when I saw the exterior of this facility. However, it is evident that there have been many improvements during what I assume to be ownership changes. The staff was very friendly and the rooms/amenities were clean. I especially appreciated the ease of access to guest laundry. The morning breakfast was quite nice- hot eggs, sausages, waffles, and other assorted items. Very close to good dining spots as well. If I am in Bozeman again, I will certainly be a return guest!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Katianna L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
99 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2011

The accommodation was motel standard issue at best - OK but nothing special. Service was friendly and obliging. Breakfast was very basic. Our first floor room required the curtains to be shut for any privacy, which made it a bit dark. The airconditioner worked OK if a bit noisily, but it was next to the desk which was a nuisance. WiFi was OK. We will try elsewhere when next in Bozeman.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Phillip4911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 26 June 2011

Pros: Very helpful and friendly staff, clean rooms, and a good rate ($75) close to downtown.

Cons: Not a place for a good nights sleep, as loud water pipes and the noisy but ineffective a/c woke us up several times. Also, the polyester towels and linens seem cheap and shabby as does the furniture and the paper thin walls and ceilings.

  • Stayed June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lookingatthestars
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Evergreen, CO
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2011

We choose tghis place based on Trip Advisor and are glad we did! We have a two year old and the noise level was perfect for her (as in, no noise issues, but we did run the ac, maybe that helped?). It's super close to a grocery and historic downtown. Such a comfy bed after two days of camping in the snow in Yellowstone. Super friendly staff. Breakfast wasn't the best, but it was free! We booked off Expedia, so got agreat deal. If you can get a good deal, book it!

  • Stayed June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mitchpcv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bozeman hotels
1.5 km away
The LARK Bozeman
The LARK Bozeman
#1 of 31 in Bozeman
4.5 of 5 bubbles 569 reviews
1.2 km away
Element Bozeman
Element Bozeman
#5 of 31 in Bozeman
4.5 of 5 bubbles 200 reviews
5.5 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bozeman
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 km away
Hampton Inn Bozeman
Hampton Inn Bozeman
#8 of 31 in Bozeman
4.5 of 5 bubbles 405 reviews
3.1 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Bozeman
3.3 km away
Ramada Bozeman
Ramada Bozeman
#15 of 31 in Bozeman
4.0 of 5 bubbles 607 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Western Heritage Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Western Heritage Inn

Property: Western Heritage Inn
Address: 1200 E Main St, Bozeman, MT 59715-3870
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Montana > Bozeman
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 31 Hotels in Bozeman
Price range (per night): $136 - $415
Hotel Class:3 star — Western Heritage Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bozeman's Western Heritage Inn is the embodiment of Montana's hospitality. With our downtown location, phenomenal staff, and comfortable accommodations we are sure to delight you each time you stay with us. While staying at our Inn you can expect great service and clean rooms at an affordable price. We proudly offer our guests an experience that is sure to set us apart from the norm. Come find out what makes us the place to stay in Bozeman! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, lastminute.com.au, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Western Heritage Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Western Heritage Hotel Bozeman
Bozemans Western Heritage Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing