We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“inconsistant” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Radisson Hotel Billings

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Radisson Hotel Billings
Ranked #43 of 51 Hotels in Billings
Bethune, South Carolina
Level Contributor
82 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“inconsistant”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2012

My sister's room in "the tower" was much nicer than my room in the 2 story building. My room had an exposed metal bar, open to the room, with 4 hangers for a closet. My sister had a microwave and a refrigerator, I had none. My room was serviced every day, her's was not. Day one the towels were very scratchy, the second day they were really soft, and the third day they were average. Take a map of the hotel with you everywhere, and even then you will sometimes feel like a mouse in a maze. The food was very good except for the eggs at breakfast, ate there 4 times. Dog barking all night one night.
The hotel has airport shuttle service? I called from the airport and was told to go out door 3 and wait for pickup, 40 minutes later, frozen nose and toes, I go back inside and call again. First time I spoke with a male, this time I spoke with a female and was told the shuttle was on its way and she would let the driver know I was standing inside because it was so cold. 15 minutes the van pulls up, I go out and the driver said the only pick up he knew of was a flight crew coming in a 2 PM if I wanted to wait. Well one hour and 30 minutes after I called the hotel I was finally on my way. My shuttle service to the airport could not have been smoother!

Room Tip: request a tower room
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank re3ver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerBillings, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Billings, responded to this review, 21 February 2012
Thank you for your comments; we welcome any suggestions that improve the quality of our guest’s experience. We continue to make changes according to guest’s feedback. I apologize for the inconsistencies you encountered and will work with our team to improve our communication efforts. We hope to have the opportunity to serve you in the future and let us know how we are doing.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

584 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    81
    96
    148
    135
    124
See reviews for
155
102
34
206
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (109)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Belgrade, Montana
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 February 2012

I’m forced to rate this Holliday Inn average, but in truth it is much better than average, just not quite “very good”. I’m a big fan of Holliday Inns, and this one has the usual impressive atrium with tiered baloneys that enhance space and make your forget your packed into the endless hallways of a hotel. It’s located conveniently close to Billing’s shopping street, King Avenue West, as well as the interstate. My wife and I like to visit Billings for shopping and we always stay in one of the king suites in the atrium “tower”. The rest of the hotel is underwhelming. In truth, most of it needs a major makeover, especially the concrete pit that passes for a pool. But if you relegate your reservations to the tower you will have great views, quiet interior tiered baloneys hushed by deep pile carpet, and two room king-bed suites that are as good as any I’ve seen at 4 star hotels.
Join the Priority Club and they’ll always give you a free upgrade from a standard room to a suite. Prices are significantly lower in the winter off-peak months.

Pros:
Close to shopping
Awesome, if not dated, tower atrium
Quiet
Better than expected king suites

Cons:
Dated building, especially the “newer” wings
Plain and lame pool area

Room Tip: Always spring for a king suite in the atrium "tower". All other rooms are claustraphobic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AdmiralNahohkta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerBillings, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Billings, responded to this review, 14 February 2012
Thank you for taking the time to post your positive comments regarding your recent stay with the Holiday Inn Grand. We thank you for your business and look forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kirkland Lake, Canada
Level Contributor
32 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 January 2012

Nice and clean hotel and location is quiet. They allowed out little Morris to this hotel and were very kind to him. Gave him a little doggy bag with treats!

Room Tip: Clean and pretty comfortable as well as breakfast in the morning.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SpensMiniCoop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerBillings, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Billings, responded to this review, 18 January 2012
Thank you for taking the time to post your positive comments regarding your recent stay with the Holiday Inn Grand Montana. We thank you for your business and look forward to your next visit to Billings!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
32 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 January 2012

This is a yearly business meeting held at the Convention Center next door. I never look forward to staying at this Hotel as it's always a terrible experience. This year however, it looks like new managment has taken over. It was a better stay - I would now consider it 'adequate' at most. Glad it's just a short stay. Food and service at the in-house restaurant is still very slow and just average.

Room Tip: Atrium rooms are superior. Pick middle to lower floors. Top floor heating is way too warm.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ninno7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerBillings, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Billings, responded to this review, 18 January 2012
Thank you for your comments; we welcome suggestions that improve the quality of our guest’s experience and we thank you for taking the time to let us know that we are improving. We are excited that our Executive Chef just introduced a new menu which features quality Angus steaks and many more selections. We hope you have the opportunity to give our restaurant another try. We look forward to serving you in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salem, Oregon
Level Contributor
79 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 January 2012

I attend a industry trade show at this facility every year. When I visit Billings during other times of the year I normally stay at the Hilton Garden Inn because it's a newer, modern hotel.
That said I would still recommend this property if you are looking for value and a property that pretty much has it all.
They have a free airport shuttle, I have had to wait up to 30 minutes for it to pick me up but they always show up when they say they will. The shuttle used to take you downtown but that service is no longer available.
I have always stayed in their atrium rooms which are two rooms similar to the Courtyard by Marriott style. They are clean, kind of old but they have put in flat screen TV's. These rooms have a refrigerator and sink in the living area.
There is a small casino, restaurant, and bar. Food is average, I think the bar is the best place to hang.
The staff is very friendly, helpful, and gracious.

Room Tip: Go for the atrium rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Salemduckfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerBillings, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Billings, responded to this review, 18 January 2012
Thank you for your positive comments regarding your stay at the Holiday Inn Grand Montana. We also appreciate you recommending our hotel to other travelers that are looking for comfort and value. We hope we have the opportunity to serve you your next visit to Billings!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Billings hotels
0.2 km away
Red Lion Hotel and Conference Center Billings
0.3 km away
Kelly Inn Billings
Kelly Inn Billings
#27 of 51 in Billings
4.0 of 5 bubbles 217 reviews
0.2 km away
Howard Johnson Billings
Howard Johnson Billings
#40 of 51 in Billings
2.5 of 5 bubbles 1,045 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 km away
Lexington Inn & Suites Billings
1.0 km away
Quality Inn Homestead Park
Quality Inn Homestead Park
#19 of 51 in Billings
4.0 of 5 bubbles 241 reviews
0.8 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Billings
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Hotel Billings? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Hotel Billings

Property: Radisson Hotel Billings
Address: 5500 Midland Road, Billings, MT 59101 (Formerly Holiday Inn - The Grand Montana Billings)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Montana > Billings
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #43 of 51 Hotels in Billings
Price range (per night): $93 - $134
Hotel Class:3 star — Radisson Hotel Billings 3*
Number of rooms: 317
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Wotif.com and Agoda so you can book your Radisson Hotel Billings reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn - The Grand Montana Billings Hotel Billings
Billings Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Billings

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing