We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Yellowstone River RV Resort and Campground
Nearby Hotels
USD 145
Doubletree.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 164
USD 143
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Northern Hotel(Billings)
USD 157
USD 153
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 151
USD 143
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 149
USD 146
Country Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 161
Homewood
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 108
USD 105
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 145
USD 132
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 168
USD 146
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 174
USD 155
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (33)
Filter reviews
33 results
Traveller rating
3
9
3
11
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
3
9
3
11
7
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 33 reviews
Reviewed 10 July 2017 via mobile

We stopped here on our way through. We were in need of showers and dump station so stopped here. It was a little cheaper than the KOA right down the road. But be aware...they charged for additional people over 2 persons. We couldn't connect to the wifi. Spaces very close together. They had a pool and hot tub, which we didn't use. Was nice and clean and had a small store. They also had propane and the tent sites looked nice. We paid dearly for a lot of things we didn't use for single night stop.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank Ronda O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2017 via mobile

Very small camp spots. No fire pit, office closed extremely early, felt like we were out of place since majority or campers were living in camper and working in the area. Extremely overpriced for what you got. I can stay on a lake, in a destination area, with more amenities for less a night.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
Thank Lisa L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2016 via mobile

This was a great place to stop in for the night on our journey back down south.
The park is very well kept and the grounds are clean. The office offers several items reasonably priced if you do not want to make a trip back into town.
They were working on adding new sports for Rv's while we were there so it was a little noisy but progress is good.
Would recommend this and a great place to stay while in Billings

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Hanna T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2016

This was our second stay. The office area and store had been remodeled which looked nice. Private bathrooms in areas away from the office. The bathrooms were dirty but might not have had a chance to clean. Sites have nice shade (big trees). It was nice to take a walk on the property. Many pull through sites .We had a good stay.

Room Tip: If you like private showers, use the showers away from the office.
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank drmueller07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2016 via mobile

Whether you are staying overnight or for several days you will want to make this one of your stops. This is the first KOA in the country and lives up to that rating as number one. It is immaculate. Granite and tile bathrooms are up to date and a pleasure to use. The pool and spa were very well maintained. I had both to myself at this time of year which was great. Parking spaces and dog area were ample. We had a 35 foot travel trailer and didn't have any issues getting in or out. A must stop on our way to Yellowstone . We will stop again.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
Thank Deb R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews