We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Everything we hoped for and more!”
other travellers have booked this property
Located on the edge of a ridge, Blue Sky Lodge offers incredible panoramic  views
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Located on the edge of a ridge, Blue Sky Lodge offers incredible panoramic  views
The lake is perfect for a swim on a hot summer's day The large great room is filled with sunlight and enjoys a stunning view of the Swan mountains
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
9 reviews
Located on the edge of a ridge, Blue Sky Lodge offers incredible panoramic  views
The lake is perfect for a swim on a hot summer's day
The large great room is filled with sunlight and enjoys a stunning view of the Swan mountains
The gas fireplace adds easy warmth and coziness to cooler nights.
The galley kitchen is fully stocked and equipped for your cooking convenience.
Dining table easily seats 8 and there's a kitchen bar with 4 stools next to it.
The main bedroom  windows let in lots of lights but there are blackout drapes for sleeping in.
Main bath with Jacuzzi tub and large glass-block shower.
The handcrafted stairs lead to the open loft &  second floor bedrooms
The upper floor has an open mezzanine with a library and desk space, complete with printer.
Air hockey is fun for all ages!
The Bunk Room's queen sized beds works for all ages. This room also has closet and private balcony.
The Pinecone room has a queen bed, private balcony and generous closet space.
There's another bedroom on the lower level with a twin trundle bed, desk, chair and printer.
The downstairs rec room has a TV complete with Roku and Wii, plus bins of toys for younger kids.
There's a chest full of board games for all ages.
This is where you will have a morning coffee while watching the sunrise
Flora and fauna abound around the lodge
The spacious wrap-around deck has lots of chair space and looks down to the lake.
Deck-level view of the Swan Mountains to the east
Everyone loves a big bonfire!
We all know about campfire-cooked s'mores and hotdogs, but you can make popcorn there too!
The trail to the lake is lined with local wildflowers
The private lake is great for paddleboarding, kayaking or just enjoying the sun.
One of the many fish in the lake
Dragonflies of all sizes flit about the lake.
Tire swing. There's a tree fort too.
There's fantastic hiking in Jewel Basin, and the trailhead is only half an hour's drive away!
An alpine lake, the trout have little fear!
Met this fellow on the trail in Jewel Basin. Friendly, but smelly!
Wayfarer's Park on Flathead Lake  has flat pebble beaches and is great for a picnic.
Flathead Lake is only 10 minutes away and is an excellent venue for all kinds of water recreation.
It is Montana, so of course there are cowboys and horses around.
... and in the evenings the stunning sunsets make the perfect end to a wonderful day!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 11
Bigfork, Montana

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
GuinessGa...
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Everything we hoped for and more!”
Reviewed 28 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Our family enjoyed this well appointed lovely home. Four of us stayed five nights, including my husband, myself and our 2 adult sons. The home itself is beautiful, but the view is spectacular. We spent every evening on the deck watching the sunset, playing games and enjoying the star gazing. My husband did a little fishing one morning in the pond. Being able to do a little laundry in the home was a plus. We grilled steaks and burgers out on the deck 2 nights - the kitchen is very well appointed. The home is spotless and really felt like home. We hope to stay again sometime!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Aug 2017
Thank you for your kind note. Our team works hard to make the home easy and comfortable, so I'm happy you had a delightful visit.
Please do come back again!
Regards,
Anders
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brittany...
1 review
“Great atmosphere”
Reviewed 12 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

My family and I throughly enjoyed our stay, especially sitting out on the peaceful deck in the evenings. It was very comfortable, clean and very accommodating. Thank you so much!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Aug 2017
Thank you for the kind review Brittany, you were super easy guests!
Regards,
Anders
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dietmarbr...
Hildesheim, Germany
1 review
“Wonderful location”
Reviewed 31 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

This summer we (10 people from Germany) spent some days of our USA-trip at Blue Sky Lodge in Bigfork, Montana.
We can highly recommend this beautiful house, located in an area that allows to relax right from the beginning.
Although we couldn´t meet the owner personally we felt very welcome - lots of details we found made it comfortable to live in that house.
Thank you, Anders, for your kind help and for a great time at Blue Sky Lodge.
Dietmar Brandt and family

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Aug 2017
Dear Dietmar - Thank you for the gracious review. We do try to answer everyone's questions as quickly as possible, either directly or in our guides and recommendations. I am pleased to hear it all worked smoothly for you.
Regards,
Anders
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
spsmedica...
Rochester NY
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Everything I hoped for and more!”
Reviewed 27 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We literally just got home from a wonderful family vacation at the Blue Sky Lodge. The pictures and discription of the lodge were spot on. There were 11 in our party and at no time did it ever feel crowded. Everything under the sun was provided for you, including a wonderful welcome basket, with wine and pasta as well as local jam.None went to waste. I honestly never planned on the dock and private lake, playing an everyday role in our visit. My son and daughter in law as well as my 9&10 year old grandkids, spent hours there everyday fishing , reading and relaxing. Being in nature is not something they would normally do. We Even had a hummingbird who would stop by everyday looking for something to eat.Private, relaxing, spacious and memorable.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Jul 2017
Thank you for your kind words Karen, I am delighted that you were able to fully enjoy Montana's incredible outdoors, we try to make it as accessible as we can. I'll get a feeder out for the hummingbirds, they love sugar water!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Beautiful Montana setting”
Reviewed 23 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Exceeded our expectations, such a beautiful, setting! Everything and more
we could have possibly needed. We started and ended every day on the peaceful deck. Enjoyed swimming and fishing in the lake on the property, as well as hiking in Glacier Park, Polebridge and Jewel Basin. Our group of varied ages enjoyed many fun activities in Whitefish, Bigfork and rafting on the Flathead River. The true Montana experience! Thanks for sharing your home with us, we'd love to come back and stay again!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Jul 2017
Dear Joe & Suzanne - Thank you for the gracious review and for leaving the home in such good condition. Please do come back, we consider repeat visitors the highest testament to our hospitality and to this magical place!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
USD 300
/
Night
Week
Month
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing