We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Luxurious Log Cabin”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Big Sky, Montana

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
CrazyBoat...
Sarasota, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Luxurious Log Cabin”
Reviewed 5 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015

All the Cowboy Heaven cabins are in a great location and have excellent ski access. But this cabin really is in a class of its own because it has been 100% remodeled. Just look at the pictures. The appliances, furniture, and cabinets are all top notch. While these cabins are small, all the built-in cabinets provide plenty of storage space. Add in little touches like boot warmers and a steam shower, and you have the perfect log cabin.

The staff at Big Sky Vacation Rentals is also excellent. They take the time to work with you to ensure that the property you're renting matches your needs. They even brought out an extra stool so our party of 5 could all sit at the island table.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Jan 2016
CrazyBoater,
Thank you so much for your amazing review of the cabin. We couldn't agree more that this is a very special cabin with upgrades you won't find anywhere else! Our team strives to create the perfect vacation experience so we are thrilled you found them to be friendly and helpful.
Hope to see you again soon!
Best,
Kirsten King, Owner, Big Sky Vacation Rentals
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago
Reviewed 3 February 2014 for a stay in January 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
NH
Reviewed 26 March 2013 for a stay in February 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
26 Mar 2013
Steve,
Thank you for your insights on this cabin. The views are my favorite part too. Spectacular! We are glad you enjoyed all the updates and luxury finishes that the property has to offer. I contacted the owner to see if we could provide a bit more storage for guests too. Thank you and hope to see you again next year!
The Big Sky Vacation Rentals Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
NY
Reviewed 11 January 2013 for a stay in January 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Luxury-minded travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing