We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Reviews (59)
Filter reviews
59 results
Traveller rating
26
21
11
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
26
21
11
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews brunswick heads barbecue area golfing trip three star courtesy bus clean rooms one night spent nights byron bay good size microwave accommodation cleanliness
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 59 reviews
Reviewed 31 May 2018

The rooms and service were up to expectation. The whole package was great. Would consider doing it again.The motel location was good for our team. Staff at both the Golf Club and Motel were very friendly and obliging.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank lescarne55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linda J, Owner at Ocean Shores Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2018

Good afternoon Mr Carne,

Thank you for your lovely review.
Golf packages are our speciality and we're so glad to hear you enjoyed your package and your time here with us.
We look forward to welcoming you and your group here again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2018

We have stayed at Ocean Shores Motel on 4 occasions and find the rooms clean and well presented also is a quiet place to enjoy a break, both Linda and Rob will assist with any request and approach guests with a pleasant and professional manner

Room Tip: Not luxury but well appointed and perfect for 2 people
Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank adamscott14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linda J, Owner at Ocean Shores Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2018

HI Adam,

Thank you so much for such a great review.
It's been our pleasure having you stay with us and we look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2018

very tidy, well kept and maintained motel. Rooms are a good size. Staff were excellent and very helpful. Nice place. Easy to find and good access to highway. Pricing was excellent for the room. A very quiet and pleasant stay

Stayed: April 2018, travelled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank manahrange
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linda J, Owner at Ocean Shores Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2018

Dear manahrange,

Thank you so much for such amazing feedback!

We're so happy to hear you loved our amazing staff and found our motel so great and affordable!

We look forward to welcoming you back the next time you return to beautiful Ocean Shores!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2018

Great location and friendly welcome,cute pool and very clean housekeeping here.outside bins beside pool setting on the nose but im sure that was bad timeing and been addressed,a special bin home away from picnic table where smokers and swimmers sit might be the go.i will not hesitate to stay here again and may see you sooner than later on return from ocerseas trip

Room Tip: Keep doing what your doing as my stay was just fine.
Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank mcintiger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linda J, Owner at Ocean Shores Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2018

Hi mcintige,

Thank you for leaving us such great feedback, we are so happy to hear you will be back again!

Be sure to contact us direct and we will be happy to look after you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2018

They made sure we had the contact number for the taxi and the country club.
I will go back there to stay again in summer to take advantage of all their facilities.
The staff kept in contact with me as my booking was made more than 6 months prior to the event.

Room Tip: The room was clean and well presented.
Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Bernadette G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linda J, Owner at Ocean Shores Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2018

HI Bernadette,

Thank you for writing such a lovely review!
We're glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we are looking forward to having you stay again with us in the summer and make use of all of our facilities.Be sure to contact us direct and we'd be happy to look after you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews