We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (58)
Filter reviews
58 results
Traveller rating
25
21
11
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
25
21
11
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews brunswick heads three star courtesy bus barbecue area clean rooms one night stayed here byron bay microwave accommodation cleanliness shower tv facilities
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 58 reviews
Reviewed 5 April 2018

This hotel offers great value in a region of expensive accomodation. The staff are friendly and helpful and the rooms are very clean. There is plenty of parking available and it is in a quiet part of Ocean Shores. The rooms are quiet nd comfortable.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Bill S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linda J, Owner at Ocean Shores Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2018

H Bill,

Thanks for your review.

I think you've summed us up perfectly - clean, affordable, comfortable accommodation in the beautiful Byron Shire!

Please be sure to call us direct the next time you're planning on coming to Ocean Shores and we'd be happy to help you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2018 via mobile

We just spent 3 nights in this motel. It was just brilliant. Rob and Linda the owners are wonderful and nothing was too much trouble. Spotlessly clean and comfortable. Great pool and bbq area. Very large comfortable bed and also nice and quiet. Ocean shores has a lot to offer would strongly recommend a visit.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Ldw06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linda J, Owner at Ocean Shores Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2018

Thank you so much for your amazing review!

So glad to hear you got to make use of the pool and BBQ area and that you found the bed and room clean and comfortable!

We'd love to have you stay with us again the next time you're in the area, be sure to give us a call!


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2017 via mobile

Stayed in 2 bed apartment as a family of 5 (3 teenagers) 25 minutes from Byron Bay - get there early or you won’t park but absolutely worth the trip - Ocean Shores has a supermarket nearby and its own fantastic beach within 5 minutes drive.
Friendly staff, tv in both rooms - fab with boys with their play station meant girls could watch a film, separate toilet from shower and a big mirror in the hallway too. WiFi access good, we had a patio )shared) but suited us to eat a takeaway meal from the supermarket in the evening.
We also visited Brunswick Heads for a quick walk about and a bite to eat the evening we arrived.
Only improvement to be made is that although there are 2 showers either end of the bathroom ours seemed to “flood” the whole room each time used.
Good kitchen facilities but no sink so need to use th bathroom sink

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
Thank Jayel70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2017

Our small social golf club ( 12 guys ) have been coming to here for a number of years. Linda and Rob have always been, friendly and provided us with great service. The last couple of occasions they have cooked us breakfast on the outdoor BBQ, which was a great achievement satisfying the appetites of a dozen guys.The rooms have recently been renovated, they are clean and comfortable.
If you are looking for a golfing weekend away, Linda will sort out all your bookings at the Ocean Shores Country Club and irrespective of your golfing prowess, you'll find the course challenging. It's well worth putting it on your golfing calendar!

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nickmcz59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2017 via mobile

We had a great stay. Linda took care of us and runs a very clean motel. With two kids we felt very welcome - the rooms were cleaned each day and had everything we needed for a small family. Thank you, we will visit again.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
Thank LightPacker161349
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linda J, Manager at Ocean Shores Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2018

Hi there,

Thank you so much for your kind feedback.
We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and that you found our rooms clean and enjoyed the daily room service.
We look forward to having you stay with us again when you next to return to Ocean Shores.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews