We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disappointed”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Americas Best Value Inn / Warrenton
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Warrenton
Reviewed 28 April 2016

We have stayed one other time and it was great. But this past weekend was terrible. Especially on Monday morning. That had a large group of workers that were all in the breakfast area at 7:30 am. Could not get to coffee or anything on the breakfast menu. The group took up the whole breakfast area while they were given there assignment for the day. Don't know if I would go back again.

Room Tip: Stay away from the dogs that bark all the time
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank wgs1492
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (94)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

22 - 26 of 94 reviews

Reviewed 21 April 2016 via mobile

Clean brick hotel, great parking for rv's, semi's, or trailers. Nice room, nice costumer service at front desk. No microwave or fridge, old school tv. The room smells really clean & fresh. Will stop again if in the area!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Stayed: April 2016, travelled on business
1  Thank Sarah M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2016

We stayed here as part of a senior citizen tour group of about 50 people. The staff was very friendly and accommodating of our group. The motel was nice, and the rooms were clean. Prices were especially reasonable. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank PT519
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dave p, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn / Warrenton, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2016

dear pt519,
Thank you so much for your kind comments. Our staff enjoyed serving your group as well. We will see you next time, until then take care.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2015

Since this is an older facility, there are things that could use an "upgrade" (i.e., paint, carpet, etc.) but all-in-all, it is still a nice, reasonably-priced place to stay. And it is pet-friendly as well...off the "beaten path" (there are a few other "chain" motels closer to the Interstate) so you don't have much of the usual highway noise.

Room Tip: Rooms on the south side of the motel are the most quiet, as they face away from the parking lot.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Jeff C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dave p, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn / Warrenton, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2016

Dear Jeff C,
thank you for staying with us and taking time to share your thoughts. We glad you like our reasonable price and quite location.We have a plan for upgrading rooms in near future.we hope to see you next time when you are in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2015

The hotel is older and showing it's age. The room was adequate, but there was considerable noise either from another room's air conditioner or some other issue outside. The check in staff was friendly. My only complaint would be that they ran out of items on their skimpy continental breakfast very early and the lady on duty was very hesitant to bring anything out. The bread, for toast, was stale and toasting did not improve the texture or taste. Standard waffles...but not everyone wants a waffle for breakfast. The hotel is located in an interesting area with only a fast food restaurant nearby.

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank TNRVER
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dave p, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn / Warrenton, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2016

Dear TNRVER,
Thank you for your comments. We are glad that you found our room adequate and our check inn staff friendly.We will take into consideration your remarks about our breakfast service and will make an improvement to meet our guest needs.We hope to see you again.


Best regards,
Dave.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Warrenton
8.2 km away
Holiday Inn Express Warrenton
1.3 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Warrenton
15.7 km away
Quality Inn Foristell
Quality Inn Foristell
#1 of 1 in Foristell
87 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 km away
Super 8 Warrenton
Super 8 Warrenton
#3 of 4 in Warrenton
161 reviews
1.5 km away
The Hiding Place Bed and Breakfast
0.1 km away
Relax Inn
Relax Inn
#2 of 3 in Warrenton
14 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Americas Best Value Inn / Warrenton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn / Warrenton

Address: 220 Arlington Way, I-70 exit 193, Warrenton, MO 63383-1302 (Formerly Days Inn Warrenton)
Region: United States > Missouri > Warrenton
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Warrenton
Price Range: AU$70 - AU$75 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn / Warrenton 2*
Number of rooms: 41
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
2 story interior corridor property, under new ownership and management (2011). Seasonal outdoor swimming pool. FREE parking for vehicles, trucks, buses. Behind Missouri National Guard Armory, I-70 exit 193. Gas and diesel nearby. Restaurants nearby. Guest laundry. Pet Friendly (charge). FREE HSIA and guest breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Evoline ltd, Booking.com, Wotif.com, Hotels.com, Expedia APAC, lastminute.com.au, Hooroo Pty Ltd, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn / Warrenton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing