We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sauce it Up”
Review of Salt + Smoke

Salt + Smoke
Get food delivered
OR
Get food delivered
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: USD 8 - USD 23
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: Salt + Smoke, BBQ Bourbon and Beer sources and smokes the best BBQ in town! We make everything from scratch from our fries to pies and can help you wash that delicious food down with any of our over 300 beers and whiskies!
Reviewed 13 July 2019 via mobile

I had combo with St. Louis ribs and pulled pork. Great smoke flavor and plenty of sauces to choose from. In a trendy neighborhood. Great place for BBQ. The sides were good, but not as good as the meet.

Date of visit: July 2019
Thank R_Seagle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (711)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

71 - 75 of 711 reviews

Reviewed 12 July 2019 via mobile

Salt & Smoke lived up to my high expectations tonight! For a Thursday night in mid-July, the area was surprisingly busy. However, we had no difficulty finding a free spot to park in the large lots behind the restaurant. When we walked up, most of the outside tables were occupied and the inside appeared full. Fortunately, lady luck was on our side and we scored a fairly secluded spot in the front window. Service was fast, friendly, and helpful. At my request, the server suggested a citrus wheat beer on tap that hit the spot perfectly. Had the fried pickles as an appetizer. There were at least 3 kinds of pickles battered and crisply fried. We inhaled them. The brisket and pulled chicken did not require the sauces on offer, but it was fun trying them. Baked beans were smoky tasting in a good way. Mac n cheese was sinfully rich. Fresh green bean and tomato salad was refreshingly light and bright tasting. Didn't get to try the beef fat fried potatoes but was told they were very good. Cheese popovers...yummmm!

Date of visit: July 2019
Thank washington1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2019

My advice from the title is that the food is sooooo good and sooooo plentiful, unless you are with a very large party, you will fill up and not enjoy some excellent BBQ. The brisket was exceptional and my guest reported the pulled pork was, too. The popover is a nice treat and delicious, so don't be fooled by its gigantic size. Service was great and the craft cocktails were an added bonus. Will definitely go back.

Date of visit: July 2019
1  Thank theburg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2019

The place was packed. We got a cozy table at the window. We ordered Ribs, Smoked Chicken Wings & Beef Brisket. Sides were Creamed Corn, Coleslaw, Potato Salad & Beef Fat Fries. All was delicious.

Date of visit: June 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank CathrynWalkerG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2019 via mobile

This is hands down the best BBQ I have ever had. Living in NC we get some really good BBQ, but this is absolutely the best ribs, brisket, smoked wings I have ever had. Service was fast and friendly. Nice selection of craft beers and the sides you can get are delicious. This is a must eat at establishment.

Date of visit: July 2019
Thank 8999wrs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Salt + Smoke also viewed

Florissant, Saint Louis
 

Been to Salt + Smoke? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Australia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.