We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect spot to relax, very clean and neat, would...”
other travellers have booked this property
Jack's Little Log Cabin in the winter
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Jack's Little Log Cabin in the winter
Winter at Jack's little log cabin hot tub in winter-the best time to enjoy
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
28 reviews
Jack's Little Log Cabin in the winter
Winter at Jack's little log cabin
hot tub in winter-the best time to enjoy
ec river near the cabin. A great place to sit and watch for Eagles
Jack's Little Log Cabin
added pickets and gate on front porch
Front porch of Jack's little log cabin
kitchen of Jack's little log cabin
Queen size log bed in Jack's little log cabin
Comfy love seat for your TV viewing pleasure
side view of Jack's little log cabin
Fire Pit at Jack's
Privacy screens on the hot tub deck plus added gate for closure of deck if your bringing a pet
Hot Tub on back deck of Jack's little log cabin
Back view of Jack's little log cabin
side view of Jack's little log cabin
Detached Massage Room
Canoing on the river
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Steelville, Missouri

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 28 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Brad H
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect spot to relax, very clean and neat, would rent again!”
Reviewed 7 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We were looking for a cabin to get away and just relax for a couple of days. The property is located in a pretty spot with woods behind and a great view from the front porch. The river is within walking distance, good exercise coming back up the hill. The owners are great to work with, friendly, accomodating and helpful. The cabin is the perfect size for two. It looks like new and is very clean and neat. Although it had no stove, there is a grill and everything else we needed for a few days away.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Cabin is well done and cozy.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hounds4us
Saint Louis, Missouri
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Serene”
Reviewed 30 March 2014 for a stay in March 2014
2
people found this review helpful

This is the perfect out-of-the-city getaway! The cabin has everything you need---very clean, quiet, and relaxing. The manager, Cindy, is very kind and makes sure you have everything you need, including privacy, comfort, and information on the area. She will also bring you an excellent breakfast of your choice (from a menu of selections) at an extra cost. My partner and I particularly enjoyed the hot tub and the bed was very comfortable. We plan to stay here again several times in the future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Quiet and peaceful
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Mar 2014
I'm so happy to hear that guest have enjoyed their stay with us. I'm always working to improve our little getaway to ensure that everyone leaves happy and relaxed.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sprivett2
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful”
Reviewed 9 October 2013 for a stay in October 2013
2
people found this review helpful

This cabin was beautiful!!!!! It was very clean and location was good too. I think a new bed is in order though...we did not sleep very well at all. Other than not sleeping we had a wonderful time!!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Oct 2013
I'm glad you enjoyed your stay and that you took the time to post a review. I'm sorry you didn't find the bed comfortable. I know we all have a different level of comfort when it comes to a bed, too soft, too firm. I will check with my guest that are staying at this time and if they agree it's time to replace it.
Thank you,
Cindy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kankakee IL
Reviewed 26 September 2013 for a stay in September 2013
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Gustaitis
Minonk, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“ABSOLUTELY AMAZING!”
Reviewed 19 June 2013 for a stay in June 2013
2
people found this review helpful

This place was literally the perfect getaway that wasn't too far from home. Everything that you would need (except food of course) was provided from paper towels to bbq stuff. The hot tub was extremely relaxing plus Tiki torches to make it even more romantic. Also there was a great fire pit to make smores' over. Oh and one of the best parts was that our dog Cheeto became instant bbfs with the owners dog Sunny, (Which is a miracle because he hate more other dogs!) It was super clean. And there were tons of things to do that we didn't have time to do everything. I guess we will have to go back again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Hot tub
Liked least: Small shower
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing