We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice,”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Springfield South
Ranked #18 of 49 Hotels in Springfield
Certificate of Excellence
A TripAdvisor Member
“Very nice,”
Reviewed 29 May 2012

But then again, I've always thought so. :))
The internet could use a lil speed boost. Staff is fun! Atmosphere is friendly.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lq0840gm, Owner at La Quinta Inn & Suites Springfield South, responded to this review, 1 June 2012
Two words can say a lot, “Very Nice”. Thank you for taking time to fill out the review, many travelers look to this site for honest feedback.

I agree about the internet, very soon we will be piping in an additional line. This is to increase speed and have a redundant system so we never have a complete outage.

Greg Walker
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

467 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    290
    121
    34
    12
    10
See reviews for
195
89
42
100
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Knoxville, Tennessee, United States
1 review
Reviewed 23 May 2012

I was in a room newly remodeled and it was very clean and business travel friendly with good lighting and easily accessible outlets.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dawn_N135
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lq0840gm, Owner at La Quinta Inn & Suites Springfield South, responded to this review, 24 May 2012
Dawn, thanks for noticing our expansive remodel. New 37” tv’s, furniture, carpeting and much more make the La Quinta Inn South a great deal. We hope to have our public space done in five weeks.

Our saying is “Here For You” and it shows with the great TripAdvisor responses that we receive from our great guest, thank you so much.

Greg E. Walker
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 20 May 2012

The staff at LaQinta Inn South, Kate, Melanie, Kelsie, Alicia, Lorrie and the owner, Greg, were very hospitable not only to myself but to the other guests as well. Highly recommended if you are in the Springfield, Mo area looking for a hotel.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lq0840gm, Owner at La Quinta Inn & Suites Springfield South, responded to this review, 21 May 2012
Sometimes one word can say it all, “Awesome”, that is one of them. My team is all about service. We have great guest that keep coming back, that is the greatest flattery of all. Thank you for taking time to post a review.

Greg E. Walker
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 May 2012

greeted by a very friendly girl in reception, who showed us room before we booked, room was a good size, really clean and well presented. we had had a long day on the road, the pool looked very inviting but we were also hungry. girl on reception found a menu for us and after we decided what we wanted said she would order for us whist we swam, pool was great as was the hot tub. after we had swam and ate spoke to the young lady on reception again and she recommened places to visit whilst we were in springfield. after a really good nights sleep a great breakfast and another lovely swim another young lady on reception gave us directions and a map to the fantastic caverns. we very much enjoyed our two night stay, everywhere was very clean and all staff were very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ruthm62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lq0840gm, Owner at La Quinta Inn & Suites Springfield South, responded to this review, 7 May 2012
RuthM,
First of all thank you for taking time to let others know about your stay here in Springfield. La Quinta Inn South is proud to be in the top ten on this site.

I am happy that my team was able to provide the great customer service that so many have forgot how to do. Many hotels look the same but one thing we try to provide over all others is the great service. We are Here for You!

Greg Walker
Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Springfield hotels
9.3 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#4 of 49 in Springfield
772 reviews
7.6 km away
Greenstay Hotel & Suites
Greenstay Hotel & Suites
#10 of 49 in Springfield
727 reviews
9.4 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Springfield Airport Plaza
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 km away
Best Western Route 66 Rail Haven
6.2 km away
Days Inn Battlefield Rd/Hwy 65
Days Inn Battlefield Rd/Hwy 65
#20 of 49 in Springfield
766 reviews
8.3 km away
Best Western Plus Springfield Airport Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Recently Reviewed Hotels around Springfield

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Springfield South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Springfield South

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Springfield South
Address: 2535 S Campbell Ave, Springfield, MO 65807-3501
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Missouri > Springfield
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Springfield
#9 Business Hotel in Springfield
#18 Romantic Hotel in Springfield
Price range (per night): $120 - $162
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Springfield South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, lastminute.com.au, Expedia APAC, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Wotif.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Springfield South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Springfield South Hotel Springfield
La Quinta Springfield
Springfield La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing