We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (242)
Filter reviews
242 results
Traveller rating
154
64
12
9
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
154
64
12
9
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfort leonard woodfront deskopen hoursmy sonpool and hot tub areabreakfast roomwould stay here againlooked cleanson's graduationwafflesup to datearmy basic trainingexercise roommilitary policegreat place to stayconvenient locationcomplimentary breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 242 reviews
Reviewed 15 June 2018 via mobile

This newly updated hotel had good king suites. The large shower was a plus. The pool and hot tub are open 24 hours too. The coffee (not sure what brand) was REALLY good. It’s right off I-44 and close to Fort Leonard Wood. The staff was friendly and accommodating when we asked for room close to the elevator for my elderly father-in-law.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank Patty T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JanelRowell, General Manager at Comfort Inn St. Robert/Fort Leonard Wood, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2018

Patty T - thank you so much for sharing the awesome words about your visit with us. We are thrilled that you enjoyed our renovations - and large showers! A good cup of coffee is always a great start - or finish to a day. Thank you so much for recognizing our team that helped you feel so welcome - we certainly hope to see you again soon! Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2018 via mobile

We came here from Pennsylvania to see my daughter graduate from Army Basic Training/AIT. I have never been at a hotel with nicer staff, cleaner facilities and an AMAZING breakfast. From the minute we checked in on June 13 the front desk clerk made us feel welcome and as if we were the most important people he had at the hotel. Thank you COMFORT INN ST. ROBERTS MISSOURI for making this very special trip even better.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank chnginmypoket
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JanelRowell, General Manager at Comfort Inn St. Robert/Fort Leonard Wood, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2018

chnginmypoket - wow - we are so humbled to know you found us to be the best stay! Our guests are the most important people for us and we love knowing you felt that from our entire team - thank you so much for sharing about your amazing experience. We definitely hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2018 via mobile

This is the cleanest place I have ever been
Lovely staff
Great breakfast
Room was near the pool and we heard nothing
Restaurants within walking distance
We ate at Aussie Jacks and the food was terrific

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank Linda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JanelRowell, General Manager at Comfort Inn St. Robert/Fort Leonard Wood, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2018

Linda M, Thank you so much for the generous words about our hotel and team. We are thrilled to know you enjoyed or complimentary breakfast with hot items and also restaraunts in our area. We've got some yummy local favorites within walking distance! We appreciate your feedback and hope to see you again soon! Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2018 via mobile

The hotel was nice but not $230 nice for a week night. TV did not work and the phone had no phone cord. Once the cord was installed, still didn't work. Nice for the to take advantage of military familes.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Thank Krista B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JanelRowell, General Manager at Comfort Inn St. Robert/Fort Leonard Wood, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2018

Krista B, thank you for choosing to stay with us. I'm sorry to hear you had some troubles and hope we were able to get those taken care of to your satisfaction. I'm sorry you felt taken advantage of with your choice; we are actually quite supportive to military families and our local community as a whole. We employee many military, former and retired military and military dependents as well as constantly supporting Fort Leonard Wood and our surrounding communities through numerous inititives. We do appreciate your feedback and hope that if your travels bring you back to our area that find accommodations that better meet your expectations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2018

Our son and his younger son and my husband and I stayed at this Comfort Inn in St Robert MO for
two nights in April 2018. We were delighted with the accommodations and the wonderful breakfasts.
Our stay was great and the staff more than accommodating!! Would greatly recommend this hotel
to anyone going to this area!

Stayed: April 2018
Thank 744scox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JanelRowell, General Manager at Comfort Inn St. Robert/Fort Leonard Wood, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2018

744scox, thank you so much for choosing to stay with us! We are just as delighted to know you enjoyed our hotel and amenities - and our welcoming team! We sincerely appreciate the recommendation and hope to have another opportunity to serve your lodging needs in the future! Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews