We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GREAT STAY!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Inn St. Robert/Fort Leonard Wood
Ranked #5 of 22 Hotels in Saint Robert
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 17 March 2012

We were there for our son's boot camp graduation at Ft. Leonard Wood. From the very first step inside the property to the final checkout, this is one of the best hotel experiences we have ever had. The staff is the best, the room immaculate and Clair runs the best breakfast bar I have ever seen. It is not only what is available and the quality of it, Clair made us feel like we were relatives in her home. Kudos Clair! The lodge motif was welcoming, but the staff could have made a stay at a lesser hotel seem great. I cannot say enough good things about them. There is a pool, jacuzzi and exercise room available 7/24. Great job to Comfort to provide the facilities. Charity Osborn has done a great job hiring the right people, training them and motivating them to provide a Comfort Inn to be proud of.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (217)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

183 - 187 of 217 reviews

Reviewed 3 March 2012

We stopped at this hotel on our way back from Texas. We were immediately greeted with a big smile and a cookie from the clerk at the desk. The room was immaculate, coffee was available 24/7 in the lobby, nice exercise room and a great looking pool! Breakfast in the morning was very good, hot and plentiful! The staff was amazing in every area of service! The lady who took care of breakfast gave my husband and I a pin honoring our servicemen and a beaded angel to put in our car for a safe trip home! If you want a great experience and a good value, I would mot hesitate to recommend this hotel!

Room Tip: We stayed in the room with the hot tub! Very relaxing after a long day of travel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jennie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2012

My family (8 of us) came to Fort Leonard Wood to celebrate my son graduating from boot camp. After graduation, we were able to take our soldier off base for the entire day. Because St. Robert is limited on things to do, we really concerned.

On graduation day, the Comfort Inn provided pizza, drinks, games and lots of laughs for all their guests and graduates! We all had an amazing time and were able to meet lots of people from all over.

Thank you Comfort Inn for helping us create such a special family memory!

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Melinda N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2012

We found the staff to be friendly and like others before us found breakfast lady Claire to be exceptional, we really felt like guests in her home. The rooms were clean and well furnished. Beds were very comfortable. The hot tub was being worked on and pool was way too cold for anyone to swim in, but by the time we left the next day both were okay again...too late for us to enjoy. The location is good, plenty of restaurants, not far from the fort.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dwayne G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2012

I couldn't have been happier with my stay at the Comfort Inn. I was staying one night there - to visit my boyfriend at Fort Leonard Wood. The room was clean and comfortable, but it was the staff that made the visit exceptional. Everyone was so accomodating and friendly! When I got a call that my boyfriend was on pass and that it was shorter than expected, the woman working at the front desk expedited the check out process so that I could have as much time with him as possible. The woman working in the kitchen area was giving out little Christmas Angel ornaments to everyone with a loved one in the military. They really know how to treat the military community and made my first trip to Missouri an enjoyable one. And the free hot breakfast was a nice addition!

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lauren T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Saint Robert hotels
0.3 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Ft. Leonard/Saint Robert
0.1 km away
Hampton Inn Saint Robert/Fort Leonard Wood
0.2 km away
Candlewood Suites St Robert
Candlewood Suites St Robert
#7 of 22 in Saint Robert
113 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
MainStay Suites Saint Robert
MainStay Suites Saint Robert
#3 of 22 in Saint Robert
171 reviews
1.7 km away
Super 8 St Robert Ft Leonard Wood Area
1.1 km away
Quality Inn Saint Robert
Quality Inn Saint Robert
#12 of 22 in Saint Robert
88 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn St. Robert/Fort Leonard Wood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn St. Robert/Fort Leonard Wood

Address: 103 Saint Robert Blvd, Saint Robert, MO 65584-3311
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Missouri > Pulaski County > Saint Robert
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Saint Robert
#3 Family Hotel in Saint Robert
#7 Business Hotel in Saint Robert
Price Range: $109 - $227 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn St. Robert/Fort Leonard Wood 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Comfort Inn® St. Robert/Fort Leonard Wood hotel is ideally located in the beautiful Missouri Ozark Mountains on Interstate 44 (I-44), just three miles from Fort Leonard Wood Army training base and Maneuver Support Center of Excellence. The hotel is the perfect place to spend quality time with your graduating soldier, whether to watch their training videos or take family photos in the rustic two-story lobby. Ample lobby seating allows for a relaxing visiting experience. Guests of this Saint Robert, MO hotel will also enjoy lounging on the outdoor patio. The hotel is located just off Historic Route 66, and minutes from downtown Waynesville, Missouri, home of Roubidoux Springs, a natural spring and excellent cave diving site as well as other unique sites. This Saint Robert, MO hotel is just 16 miles from Mark Twain National Forest. The beautiful Ozarks landscape is home to numerous recreational opportunities, including swimming, fishing, hunting, hiking, horseback riding, canoeing and spelunking. Scenic drives and hiking trails surround this beautiful area. Antique shops and flea markets add to the local charm.The city of St Robert, Missouri is also known as the business hub of Pulaski County. Quality restaurants and shopping are adjacent and within walking distance of the hotel, Your Morning Breakfast is full of hot and delicious options, making breakfast at the Comfort Inn St. Robert/Fort Leonard Wood the perfect way to start your day. Enjoy our free hot breakfast featuring eggs, meat, yogurt, fresh fruit, cereal and more, including your choice of hot waffle flavors! Additional hotel amenities and features include:• Free wired and wireless high-speed Internet access in all rooms• In room microwave and refrigerator• Free weekday newspaper• Indoor heated pool and hot tub• Exercise room• 24 hour coffee service. Business travelers will appreciate the free 24-hour business center with high-speed Internet access. The hotel also offers 24-hour access to copy and fax services. Business class rooms with free high-speed Internet access, plenty of workspace, task lighting and ergonomic chairs are available for added convenience. The hotel features a beautiful rustic lodge decor with a spacious two-story lobby. All spacious guest rooms come equipped with 32-inch flat-screen televisions, refrigerators, microwaves, irons, ironing boards, hair dryers and coffee makers. Hot tub suites are available for that special occasion or much needed relaxation. Whether traveling for business or pleasure, the Comfort Inn St. Robert/Fort Leonard Wood hotel is dedicated to service. Visit us soon and experience our Ozark hospitality first hand! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, Booking.com, lastminute.com.au, Hotels.com, Agoda, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Comfort Inn St. Robert/Fort Leonard Wood reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Saint Robert
Saint Robert Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing