We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (193)
Filter reviews
193 results
Traveller rating
146
33
12
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
146
33
12
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbedroom suitefront desklaundry facilityleonard woodbed was comfortablestaff was very friendly and helpfulstay there againnice hotelhighly recommend this hotelcontinental breakfastoutdoor poolarmy baseother hotelsbagelswalmartgraduationrobert
Filter
Updating list...
26 - 31 of 193 reviews
Reviewed 20 October 2017 via mobile

Homey, quiet, clean, adequate, friendly location. Room 311 is 2 adjoining rooms 2 full bathrooms, 1.5 kitchens. 3 tv's. Awesome balcony. We were here for basic training graduation and were able to all come back (7ppl) and comfortably hang out for the day (2 days) . Hope to find mainstays suites during future travels.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Brenda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belinda2116, General Manager at MainStay Suites Saint Robert, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2017

Thank you so much for reviewing us. Yes our 2 bedroom suite can accommodate 6 people. We only have 3 and they are very popular. We are so happy you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you the next time around. :) Safe travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2017

Our visit was for 3 nights. The staff was very nice and helpful. Great location, close to food and shopping. The breakfast and seating area though small, was surprisingly good. This is some place I would stay again.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Terri B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belinda2116, General Manager at MainStay Suites Saint Robert, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2017

Thank you so much for staying with us! Be safe and safe travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2017

My company regularly travels to St Roberts to do work for Fort Leonard Wood. We have stayed at almost every major hotel down there and the Mainstay Inn is hands down the best. The staff are some of the friendliest and most accommodating of any hotel we've stayed at and are always willing to work with us and make our stay as comfortable as possible. The rooms are spacious and relaxing and provide a home away from home when we're on the road. Would recommend that this hotel be your first choice if you need to stay in the area.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank H9474HJmatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belinda2116, General Manager at MainStay Suites Saint Robert, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2017

We can't thank you enough for your wonderful review. We do enjoy getting to know wonderful guest- like you. You become a part of the Mainstay family after staying a while. We are so happy we are your first choice in lodging. See you next time-be safe and safe travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2017

The staff was very friendly and helpful. The rooms were clean and the breakfast was good. We were there for our son's basic/ait graduation. The hotel is only a few miles from the main gate. I would stay here again.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Betsy309
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belinda2116, General Manager at MainStay Suites Saint Robert, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2017

Thank you so much for taking the time to review us. We are so happy you enjoyed your stay. Congrats again to your son, we appreciate his service to our country. Safe travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2017

From the moment I walked thru the doors they treated me like family. When you have to be away from your family and home its important to have a place that you can stay that helps you maintain a sense of Normalcy. From the Management team to the staff everyone worked hard to make my stay the best it could be. I would recommend Mainstay to anyone planning a trip to Ft. Leonard Wood/St. Robert

Stayed: April 2017, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Carl G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belinda2116, General Manager at MainStay Suites Saint Robert, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2017

Thank you so much for this wonderful review! We will miss you and the other guys in your group. Yes you all became apart of our Mainstay family. Take care and be safe, we wish you all safe travels! We hope to see you again-don't be a stranger. :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews