We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Four Seasons Hotel St. Louis
Nearby Hotels
USD 166*
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
USD 173*
USD 153*
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
USD 138*
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 98*
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 150*
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 110*
La Quinta
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 110*
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Clayton Plaza Hotel(Clayton)(Great Value!)
USD 116*
USD 110*
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
USD 97*
USD 91*
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Kirkwood Inn(Kirkwood)(Great Value!)
USD 97*
USD 86*
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,515)
Filter reviews
1,515 results
Traveller rating
1,182
194
85
28
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,182
194
85
28
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfloor to ceiling windowstv in the mirrorroom servicearch viewlumiere casinoturn down serviceluxury hotelmississippi riverbeautiful hotelrooftop poolrain showerlittle thingsthe ritzlaclede's landingself parkingfitness centerspa
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,311 - 1,316 of 1,515 reviews
Reviewed 12 March 2012

Beautiful hotel! Rooms were gorgeous; had everything We needed and then some!! Room service was excellent!! Front desk staff were excellent! Bell and valet staff were excellent!! The restaurant was a little overpriced, but the food was good. We had a wonderful time and will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jerzee515
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
michael_nenner, Hotel Manager at Four Seasons Hotel St. Louis, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2012

Dear Jerzee515,

Thank you for the great comments and we're so pleased that you enjoyed your stay. Please let me know when your returning and I can make the reservations for you!

Regards,

Michael Nenner
Hotel Manager
Four Seasons Hotel St. Louis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2012

One of the nicest hotels I've stayed in the midwest. modern upgrades. great room with view of arch. staff was more than accomodating. my wife loved the spa. the area surrounding the four seasons is just OK...but this shouldn't take away from the hotel itself

Room Tip: if you've never been ot st louis get a room with an arch view.
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sjoh13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2012

If you are coming from far away or just need a night out in the city this is the place to go. The hotel is clean and beautiful. The staff came me top notch service.

Room Tip: Some of the rooms have great views of the Arch and the city.
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Veronica C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2012

Fantastic asset, great lobby, great staff, amazing room...strange location. I only was there for a very short one night stay but what I experienced was fantastic. The hotel has a sleek, modern feel many Four Seasons don't have. I was upgraded to a one room suite overlooking the Arch. Room was huge with floor to ceiling windows in both rooms. I will say that the location is a bit odd. It is right near the casino, and across from the arena but also near vacant industrial buildings. i was told that the Ritz has a much better location, but the asset isn't as nice. If you are coming into to town, want a great hotel and great service this is the place, though i wouldn't be strutting around looking for "night life."

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JohnyMin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2012

Beautiful lobby, spa area, and guest room. Very quiet (no noise from other guests or traffic at all). Excellent service from friendly staff.

Only thing that spoiled the overall experience is the Jumbotron electronic billboard outside virtually every hotel room window facing south, which also gives the view of the Gateway Arch. It's quite large and runs all day and night.

I would be happy to return to this hotel, but next time will stay on the north side or at the end of the building running parallel to the Mississippi River.

Room Tip: Choose a room without the Arch view if you don't also want to see the giant electronic billboard. If that doesn't bother you, the Arch view is otherwise very nice.
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Zumbido
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
michael_nenner, Hotel Manager at Four Seasons Hotel St. Louis, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2012

Dear Zumbido,

Thank you for your comments regarding your stay and we do apologize about the Jumbotron. I was pleased to hear that the service was excellent and that the hotel product was to your satisfaction. We proud ourselves on providing the best of everything and please know that we take your comments to heart.

Look forward to welcoming you back.

Regards,

Michael Nenner
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews