We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Body, Mind and Spirit Renewal”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Fleur-de-Lys Mansion
Ranked #2 of 26 Saint Louis B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Hinsdale, Illinois
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Body, Mind and Spirit Renewal”
Reviewed 25 March 2012

We were so glad to have found this place and get acquainted with Jan and Dan and their assistant innkeper Vickie. We connected with them on several levels and they truly made us feel like cherished guests. We would definitely go back next time we're in St Louis, and we would recommend it to anyone wanting a unique experience.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JimP39s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

466 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    456
    7
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
16
360
18
21
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 March 2012

Normally, I wouldn't take the time to write a review, but Jan and Dave Seifert deserve the time it takes! They have thought of every detail to spoil their guests at the Fleur de Lys. The mansion is very tastefully appointed and the rooms are beautiful and comfortable (especially the bed). The breakfasts are amazing - wonderful teas and juices, fruit and amazing dishes like caramelized french toast and roasted bacon (best I have ever tasted). At night, there are sinful chocolate chip cookies out for a snack. The mansion is across the street from a lovely park aside the Compton reservoir. Also, the wonderful Tower Grove Park is nearby. We were visiting our daughter and did not need recommendations for restaurants, etc. but I heard Jan helping other guests with reservations and plans. I enjoyed talking to Jan and Dave both and if I visit St. Louis again, I will certainly stay at the Fleur de Lys.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jill L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tulsa
2 reviews
Reviewed 24 February 2012

I've stayed at this B&B several times - both for business and personal travel - and it's exceptional. The owners make every effort to take care of my needs and my schedule - it's like staying with family or friends. I'm honored to be so tended to, especially when traveling alone. The food, the services, the care...all are top-notch. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karen3557
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Louis, Missouri
1 review
Reviewed 22 February 2012

The Fleur de Lys Mansion truly is our favorite place for a short getaway from schedule and pressures. The mansion is gorgeous. The rooms are luxurious in a wonderfully welcoming way. The setting is peaceful and restful. The food is superb. Most of all, Dave and Jan are loving hosts who take genuine pleasure in serving. I recommend the Fleur de Lys Mansion wholeheartedly.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank George S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Union, Illinois, United States
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 February 2012

Discovered the Fleur De Lys on a recent business trip and will definitely go back.
Beautiful home, great breakfast, sincere hospitality; what more can you ask!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Saint Louis hotels
Forest Park
Home2 Suites by Hilton St. Louis / Forest Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Chase Park Plaza
#40 of 120 in Saint Louis
1,104 reviews
Downtown
Magnolia Hotel St. Louis
Magnolia Hotel St. Louis
#7 of 120 in Saint Louis
787 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fleur-de-Lys Mansion? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fleur-de-Lys Mansion

Property: Fleur-de-Lys Mansion
Address: 3500 Russell Blvd, Saint Louis, MO 63104-1549
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Missouri > Saint Louis
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 26 B&Bs / Inns in Saint Louis
Price range (per night): $262 - $457
Hotel Class:4 star — Fleur-de-Lys Mansion 4*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Once you enjoy a stay in at the magnificent Fleur-de-Lys Mansion, you’ll understand why Tripadvisor users have rated us as the #5 bed and breakfast in the United States and #7 in the world. Each of our four spacious guest rooms has a character of its own. Take a moment to tour the inn and explore our rooms and amenities, which include gourmet breakfast each morning, a relaxing spa room, and our idyllic backyard garden. At The Fleur-de-Lys, you’ll find the perfect marriage of contemporary comfort and timeless elegance. Speaking of marriage, The Fleur-de-Lys is not only the destination of choice for an unforgettable honeymoon, we are ideally equipped to handle your small wedding and other social or business events with uncompromising style and grace. Whether you’re after that perfect romantic getaway, or looking for an elegant alternative to chain hotels when traveling for business, The Fleur-de-Lys has award-winning accommodations to make your stay truly memorable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, Hotels.com and lastminute.com.au so you can book your Fleur-de-Lys Mansion reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fleur-De-Lys Mansion Hotel Saint Louis

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing