We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 6:00 am - 10:00 pm
Review Highlights
Large, nice park.

Forest Park is a very big area with a lot to do from a zoo to just walking around. Tons of green... read more

Reviewed 3 days ago
katiepollock19
Absolutely Stunning Park

Wow I was do impressed with this park. It was absolutely stunning and well taken care of. And there... read more

Reviewed 5 days ago
Shelleym18
,
Fresno, California
Read all 2,313 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Saint Louis
from USD 8.48
More Info
from USD 70.00
More Info
Reviews (2,313)
Filter reviews
2,313 results
Traveller rating
1,875
376
52
6
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,875
376
52
6
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews jewel box history museum boat house paddle boats science center muny opera art hill grand basin boathouse restaurant skating rink tennis courts world's fair walking trails louis zoo outdoor theatre green space world class
Filter
Updating list...
192 - 197 of 2,313 reviews
Reviewed 3 April 2018

It is a beautiful city park. Very large with something always going on - the Zoo, the Jewel Box, The Muny, the art museum, Shakespeare in the Park in the early summer, the boathouse (great food and bands and boats!!), golf, trails (bike, walking or running) - nestled between Barnes-Jewish Hospital and Washington University. Come visit. You won't be disappointed.

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank Kathryn G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

Many many reasons why I love this place. Great alone time to walk, run and meditate. Talk to God and reflect on life. Awesome, multiple priceless moments with family and friends. I love everything in Forest Park. Dinning at the Boat house with my dog by myside, to yearly family reunions, my individual walks/ running, museums, ect. This is home for me and my most favorite place in St. Louis!

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank RaquelC20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018

Very impressive park, comparable to some of the most famous parks around the world on many levels, always love coming here when i'm in town.

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank TravelGavin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018

So much is here! The Saint Louis Art Museum, History Museum, The Planetarium and adjacent Science Center, The Muny (outdoor summer theater), two golf courses (9 and 18), bike path, ball parks,and the wonderful Zoo made famous by Marlin Perkins! There are bike rentals, paddle boats and food at the Boat House, great playgrounds and a lovely lagoon that anchored the 1904 World's Fair. Special events occur all year long so check local schedules. If you want to sit and watch or be the action, you can't go wrong in Forest Park. Did I mention that museums, the zoo, the and many activities are FREE?
This place deserves a rating of 5 WOWS. Start at the Visitors Center near the History Museum.

Date of experience: February 2018
Thank Pam H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2018 via mobile

This park is beautiful, it has many things to offer. Picnic areas, pavilions, the zoo and running paths. Kinda of Woodsy but you can see through many different views. They even have signs to take a picture so you can remembered where you parked.

Date of experience: March 2018
1  Thank Irene M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews