We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Had better!”
Review of Biggies

Biggies
Ranked #417 of 3,233 Restaurants in Saint Louis
Price range: USD 0 - USD 20
Cuisines: American, Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Neighbourhood: Lindenwood Park
Reviewed 31 August 2018 via mobile

Lately, my wife and I have been doing lunch out with my 88 year old Mom and 92 year old Father-in-law on Thursdays. We chose Biggie's this time. We arrived just b4 noon. We were advised of their Thursday half fried chicken or pork steak lunch specials that each come with a salad and a side for $11.25. Based on many positive reviews on TA, we ordered their O rings as an app. We enjoyed them but felt only about 10 of them for $9.50 made them just okay. The fried chicken was good but certainly not the best around for this cost. Bree M. provided okay service but did not "engage" she was too "mechanized". Our parents each had their fried cod sandwiches with a side for $9.95 each. They politely said they were okay in portion and taste. We had to ask for tartar and they did not have malt vinegar for their fish nor ranch dressing for my salad. I chose average for this established neighborhood restaurant, which could do better by sprucing up the old place some and improve in the mentioned aspects of their food items. The white meat was juicy. We'll probably not be back though. With tip, tax and some soft drinks, it all cost $65. Ouch, since my wife just shared my chicken "special".

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Jim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (45)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 45 reviews

Reviewed 30 August 2018 via mobile

Great south side restaurant
The Pork Chop was outstanding
Get salad with homemade white French
Steak Sandwich also outstanding
Wings are good suggestion
Service prompt

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank TrailBlazer610412
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2018 via mobile

If you want good old fashioned fried chicken then this is the place to go. 4 pieces plus pasta plus salad for around 10 bucks. Chicken is made to order and comes out hot and fresh. Service is friendly and you just can’t beat it. Great food great atmosphere great place.

Date of visit: April 2018
1  Thank DavidByk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2018

This is our second dinner at Biggies at it gets better each time! Great service! Fantastic "hill" food. Good Pizzas, great pasta and salads and great sandwiches! Be prepared to wait if a Friday or Saturday night, but it's worth it. You can wait in the front bar area or even outside, if the weather's nice.

Date of visit: April 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Mike B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2018

Love the porksteaks at Biggies! They serve them Tuesday and Thursdays--don't miss out! Waffle fries are also great! Love the attitude from the servers!

Date of visit: March 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank jpsjamdg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Biggies also viewed

 
Maplewood, Saint Louis
 
Webster Groves, Saint Louis
 

Been to Biggies? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing