We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service with a Smile”

Chris' Pancake & Dining
Ranked #80 of 3,231 Restaurants in Saint Louis
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: USD 0 - USD 20
Cuisines: American, Diner
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

The service was top notch the never let my coffee cup run dry. I had eggs, sausage, and French Toast, it was ok, not the best but certainly not the worse. The food lacked flavor. I would try it again just for the service

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank Irene M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (171)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

17 - 21 of 171 reviews

Reviewed 1 April 2018 via mobile

This was my time drinking here. One of the meals we ordered was good. But the skillet with a hamburger patty and chili was disgusting. The service is great and we were seated quickly when though the restaurant was swarming with customers.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank OTM330
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2018 via mobile

My husband and 2 sons had an awesome breakfast. The omelets and pancakes were cooked to perfection. The kids meals were perfect as well. The entire staff was friendly and very attentive. We will definitely be back next time we are in town.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank Fleischk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2018

Busy, family restaurant with good service and friendly atmosphere. Big weekend breakfast crowd, but the staff handled it like pros. Was seated relatively quickly, and food was served very fast. Simple breakfast fare, but was done well and we had a good experience.

Date of visit: February 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Druber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2018

We enjoy eating a big breakfast here. Love the french toast. Always crowded. Good coffee. Comfortable atmosphere.

Date of visit: February 2018
Thank MelindaIllinois
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Chris' Pancake & Dining also viewed

 

Been to Chris' Pancake & Dining? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing