We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lehman House is awesome”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Lehmann House Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #6 of 26 Saint Louis B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 August 2017

Marie is very courteous, provides information on St. Louis attractions, breakfast is absolutely delicious, location is ideal, and the house feel like HOME.

My husband and I had a wonderful time and we will definitely come back!

Thanks Marie!

Jim and Maricarmen

Room Tip: all rooms are excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank maricarmenw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (81)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 81 reviews

Reviewed 14 August 2017

We stayed three nights in this B&B on a private street near Lafayette Square. Great breakfasts and a big quiet room. The location is a short drive away from all the tourist sites. The Lafayette Square area itself is very interesting - take the printed walking tour. There are good restaurants, coffee shops and bars within easy walking distance. Easy parking in front on a private street.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Denis H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2017

We arrived at Lehmann House on a Friday afternoon and Marie welcomed us and showed us to our room. It was spacious, beautifully decorated, and clean. A delicious homemade breakfast was served each morning in the large and lovely dining room. Marie was very friendly and helpful. She went out of her way to give us walking directions to the botanical garden, restaurants, and liquor store. She even loaned us lawn chairs so we could sit in the nearby park to hear a concert. I would definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
Thank mikeandjudy2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2017 via mobile

We had a very nice stay in St. Loius staying at the Lehmann House. Beautiful house in a nice location. It was a peacefull and relaxing stay with a fantastic breakfast. We will definitely be returning.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank bhtiggitt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2017

wonderful, comfortable accommodations. Food was delicious, hospitality was warm and genuine. Neighborhood was lovely and we so enjoyed walking in the beautiful park and touring some of the gorgeous homes in the area. So close to the major attractions without being in a congested traffic area. Walked to our restaurants for dinner and had a great time all around.

Room Tip: We were in Nora's Room and had a wonderful experience. Private bath was beautiful .
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank _dreisz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Saint Louis hotels
Fleur-de-Lys Mansion
#3 of 26 in Saint Louis
470 reviews
Tower Grove
Forget-me-not Bed and Breakfast
Benton Park Inn
#5 of 26 in Saint Louis
55 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Grand Center / Midtown
Grand Center Inn
Grand Center Inn
#12 of 26 in Saint Louis
119 reviews
Best Western St. Louis Inn
#1 of 1 in Tesson Ferry
852 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lehmann House Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lehmann House Bed & Breakfast

Address: 10 Benton Pl, Saint Louis, MO 63104-2479
Region: United States > Missouri > Saint Louis > Lafayette Square
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 26 B&Bs / Inns in Saint Louis
Price Range: $219 - $317 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Lehmann House Bed & Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Imagine your stay in a Romanesque Revival 1893 mansion, in historic Lafayette Square near downtown St. Louis. Enjoy the secluded, quiet beauty and feel of a private estate, while conveniently close to Busch Stadium and the St. Louis Cardinals, the St. Louis Arch, the St. Louis Zoo, City Museum, St. Louis Art Museum, Missouri Botanical Gardens, the Riverfront, etc. We are in the center of things to do in St. Louis. Guests are treated to a full breakfast of fresh baked pastries, fresh fruit, an egg entree, breakfast meat, toast and more. Freshly brewed coffee, organic teas, juice and milk are served daily. Special diet requests can be accommodated upon request. Choose between four spacious guest rooms, each with their own special character, large private bath and special features. All rooms are furnished with antiques and comfortable beds. Each room has a desk and free WI-FI. Outdoor pool; no pets; families welcome. One night stays and last minute reservations made by phone are welcome. Call for current availability. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Evoline ltd, Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Lehmann House Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing