We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“An excellent hotel to host a conference. Great location for tourist.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch
Ranked #17 of 120 Hotels in Saint Louis
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“An excellent hotel to host a conference. Great location for tourist.”
Reviewed 19 March 2012

Amazing staff, they were very friendly and professional. The Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch is an excellent place to host or attend a conference. The hotel has a contemporary decor and offers a lot of perks from a 24-hour fitness center, large suites, and great restaurants.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pm_marie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyatt-MGMT, Manager at Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch, responded to this review, 19 March 2012
Thank you for the excellent review! Hopefully you’ve had the chance to experience our hotel for both business and leisure. St. Louis has a great downtown and we’re really lucky to have the location that we have. Hopefully you’ll be able to make it back to town to watch the Cardinals defend their title!

Please contact me if you need anything at all. We’re looking forward to your next visit.


Chris Palid – Assistant Rooms Executive
Christopher.Palid@Hyatt.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,535 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,790
    1,091
    395
    162
    97
See reviews for
757
857
153
1,313
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (699)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Norfolk, Virginia
Level Contributor
636 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 186 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 March 2012

I was upgraded for some reason which gave me a good starting point. The room was very large with nice-sized windows and a large bed. That rate was very good for this hotel quality. But to save money you can park yourself in a nearby hotel lot a half block away. Easy walking distance to the Arch and several good restaurants. The floor they put me on had a lounge with drinks and free food most of the morning and day. It made it easy to skip paying for breakfast and to find snacks at most any time. It had a wonderful view of the river and was never crowded. The lobby and other public spaces were very clean and modern. Service was prompt and friendly without aires. Room was quiet, well-appointed, and well-lighted. There was space to work on one side of the room.

Room Tip: Try to get an upgrade to the concierge floor. It will save you money.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyatt-MGMT, Manager at Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch, responded to this review, 19 March 2012
Thank you for your review, it’s great to hear that you enjoyed yourself while visiting St. Louis. Our Regency Club is a nice feature, which is complimentary for all of our Diamond members, as well as our A-List guests. It can be purchased at the front desk for an upgrade fee of $50 per day. I’m glad that you got a chance to enjoy it while visiting. Please contact me if you need anything at all, thank you again.

Chris Palid – Assistant Rooms Executive
Christopher.Palid@Hyatt.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bentonville, Arkansas
1 review
Reviewed 18 March 2012

We had a good time at Hyatt. I got a good deal through Hot wire. Though I had a bargained rate, I was upgraded to Junior Suite freely.

This hotel is located at the heart of the downtown, very convenient location. Rooms were clean and the staff were very cordial.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Suresh_Sreeram
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyatt-MGMT, Manager at Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch, responded to this review, 19 March 2012
I’m glad to hear the staff took care of you, and that you appreciated and were able to enjoy the complimentary upgrade! Hopefully we’ll see you again soon. Please let me know if there’s anything I can do for you.

Chris Palid – Assistant Rooms Executive
Christopher.Palid@Hyatt.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Omaha, Nebraska
Level Contributor
634 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 155 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 March 2012 via mobile

We have stayed at this property a number of times, most recently for the 2012 Missouri Valley Basketball tournament. The hotel, always good, has been noticeably improved. The rooms remain a little small, but are quieter. The elevators run quickly, which wasn't always the case. The bars/restaurants are good, and my wife enjoyed having a Starbuck's on site. Most importantly, the service was friendly and top notch. The only nit is the cost of parking. Guys, this is Saint Louis, not Chicago or New York.

Stayed March 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Jays911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyatt-MGMT, Manager at Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch, responded to this review, 19 March 2012
We appreciate your repeat business as well as your nice comments about our room renovations. Our staff is always excited for the MVC basketball tournament, and it’s great to hear that they took care of you. In regards to our parking rates – please see our doorman prior to parking, he can direct you to the economy lot on your next visit, which has rates as low as $3 per day. Thank you again for visiting and for your review.

Chris Palid – Assistant Rooms Executive
Christopher.Palid@Hyatt.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Evansville, Indiana
Level Contributor
23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 March 2012

I'm pretty good about staying where I need to stay in hotels, but I can't help but notice every little detail. If something is dingy or just looks worn I notice. This place was beautiful. Nothing over the top, but there was a clean, modern, and pretty design. Our room didn't look out at the Arch but did look over toward an old courthouse that was pretty. The place was spotless and the beds were probably the most comfortable I've ever stayed in. The pillows were even great...and I usually bring my own! Staff was friendly, facilities clean, and a starbucks in the hotel. Got a great deal on priceline and I can only hope to get this hotel again!
p.s. The on site garage was full and we didn't want to pay valet. There is a cheaper garage the Hyatt uses just about a block away. It was only $6 every time you leave (a lot cheaper for our one night stay where we walked everywhere we wanted to go). So be prepared to drop of your bags in the front, ask the valet for directions, and hoof it once you park if you want that option!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cogoes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyatt-MGMT, Manager at Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch, responded to this review, 19 March 2012
Thank you for your business and for taking your time to review our hotel. I definitely appreciate all the great comments, and your tip on discounted parking. Please contact me directly if you need anything at all.

Chris Palid – Assistant Rooms Executive
Christopher.Palid@Hyatt.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Saint Louis hotels
Downtown
Hilton St. Louis at the Ballpark
Downtown
Westin St. Louis
Westin St. Louis
#20 of 120 in Saint Louis
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,431 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Hilton St. Louis Downtown at the Arch
Downtown
Magnolia Hotel St. Louis
Magnolia Hotel St. Louis
#8 of 120 in Saint Louis
4.5 of 5 bubbles 763 reviews
Downtown
Hampton Inn - St. Louis Downtown at the Gateway Arch
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch

Property: Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch
Address: 315 Chestnut Street, Saint Louis, MO 63102-1813
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Missouri > Saint Louis > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Green Hotel in Saint Louis
#6 Luxury Hotel in Saint Louis
#19 Romantic Hotel in Saint Louis
#24 Family Hotel in Saint Louis
#31 Business Hotel in Saint Louis
Price range (per night): $212 - $457
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch 4*
Number of rooms: 910
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience a place designed around the power of connection, where guests can convene, consider and collaborate. We prepare you to make the most of every gathering from before you arrive to the next time we welcome you back. From a place where there's space to think and space to get away to relax with swift check-in, food that feeds the mind and body, plentiful inspiring spaces for conversation to a 24-hour StayFit fitness center for re-energizing. Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch is located next to the famous and newly transfomed Gateway Arch grounds and steps away from Busch Stadium and Ballpark Village. Convenient to all major highways and the airport, you're just a drive away! Enjoy four dining outlets, including the world-famous Ruth's Chris Steak House. Prefer a more casual dining experience? Enjoy a daily breakfast buffet, lunch or dinner at Red Kitchen & Bar. Want to catch a game and try some local craft beers and BBQ? Stop in to our Brewhouse Sports Bar. If you're on the run, pick up a latte and freshly-made pastry at our on-site Starbucks. Discover memorable local area attractions during your stay including cheering on our St. Louis Cardinals and Blues sports teams, learning about the blues music scene at the brand new National Blues Museum, browsing organic produce at the Soulard Farmers Market, exploring City Museum, and touring the Anheuser Busch Brewery. Return to your stylishly modern guestroom which includes amenities such as 37" flat screen TV's with On Demand, Hyatt Grand bed's, iHome stereos, free WiFi and high-speed Internet access, in-room safes and refrigerators. Welcome to Hyatt Regency. It's good not to be home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Wotif.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Expedia APAC, Booking.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, lastminute.com.au, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency St. Louis At The Arch Hotel Saint Louis
Adams Mark Hotel St Louis Missouri
Hyatt Regency Saint Louis
Hyatt Saint Louis

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing