We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not for the business traveler”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Drury Inn & Suites St. Louis Forest Park
Ranked #10 of 120 Hotels in Saint Louis
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
100 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Not for the business traveler”
Reviewed 23 April 2012

I stay more than 60 nights a year in hotels for business, I spent few days in St Louis to visit a customer.

This places was recommended by the customer, I ignored the existence of "Drury Inns" prior to going to St Louis. They seem pretty popular and I was looking forward to my stay looking at the reviews here. The hotel turned out to be a family hotel.

The Room
The room was a deluxe oversized room. Oversized because it has a separate room with 2 sofas and an extra TV. While the extra space was welcome, I did not spend any time there. The room was clean and properly taken care of every day.

The Location
The hotel is located on a very busy intersection, so it's hard to get in/out, let alone finding it the first time. The room I had had a view on the petrol station across the hotel. Don't expect to walk anywhere around this area.

Pleasantly surprised by:
- The hand note from housekeeping staff.
- Courteous staff

Unimpressed by:
- Shower gel/shampoo dispenser in bathroom
- The free breakfast. It's Hampton-inn style breakfast. Not too healthy.
- Free wireless. Very slow.
- Entire families in their PJ's showing up in the breakfast room.

Will probably think twice before going there again for a business trip.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank guiw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

571 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    385
    143
    29
    7
    7
See reviews for
325
80
26
66
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 April 2012

We stayed here for one night prior to an appointment at St. Louis Children's Hospital. Booked online prior to our trip and then got a fantastic hospital rate at the desk when we arrived. My son very much enjoyed the soda and popcorn in the evening (we arrived too late for the other snacks). The breakfast buffet was very good in the morning - crowded, but good. Plenty of seating for everyone. Front desk staff was very friendly and our room was clean and quiet. We had an interior room - which worked fine (probably quieter that way). Location was about 5 minutes from the hospital so traffic wasn't an issue and we didn't have to rush. We will stay again.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank willowmom2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Appleton, Wisconsin
Level 6 Contributor
354 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 148 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2012

This is a family friendly hotel and its high trip advisor rating is accurate. I was originally surprised at the price level, but understand why when you take advantage of the evening manager reception targeted towards families (chicken nuggets, baked potato bar, salad, mac/cheese, broccoli soup, soda bar, and a coupon for an alcoholic drink) was a hit with everyone. The morning breakfast was also an outstanding buffet. When you calculate the 2 full meals it makes it very price competittve and can see why the Drury chain is so popular with families. Pool/whirlpool was crowded but cool since the pool connects to an outside section and the spring weather kept it chilled. Cleanliness standards were high throughout the hotel. Location was a fair distance off the highway, but a couple miles from both the zoo and the botanical garden. Dinner was packed but they open an overflow room adjacent to the buffet so there was plenty of room. Thumbs up.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelerG8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nashville
1 review
Reviewed 11 April 2012

We recently stay at this hotel for 3 days and were pleasantly surprised. The hotel was very clean and room both clean and roomy and customer service was great. We had a problem with the first hotel room we were given and the hotel staff immediately took care of it. The breakfast has a good selection and also included healthier options such as oatmeal and fruit. The evening kickback was good , although it was somewhat chaotic we were able to get our food pretty quickly. The food is also a decent quality. This hotel is very family friendly and there are alot of children. The evening popcorn along w/ unlimited soft drinks was also appreciated. The pool was nice although on the small side. Overall we had a great experience and would definately stay again.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jmanmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chaffee mo
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2012

Friendly staff, very clean room thanks to our housekeeper Tracy, the easter egg hunt was great all the kids got something. The dinner & breakfast were good. All around great hotel.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank muttandjeffChaffeeMo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Saint Louis hotels
Forest Park
Home2 Suites by Hilton St. Louis / Forest Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Drury Inn St. Louis at Union Station
Downtown
Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Drury Inn & Suites St. Louis Forest Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drury Inn & Suites St. Louis Forest Park

Property: Drury Inn & Suites St. Louis Forest Park
Address: 2111 Sulphur Ave, Saint Louis, MO 63139-2828
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Missouri > Saint Louis
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Saint Louis
#14 Romantic Hotel in Saint Louis
#20 Business Hotel in Saint Louis
Price range (per night): $217 - $286
Hotel Class:3 star — Drury Inn & Suites St. Louis Forest Park 3*
Number of rooms: 164
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Drury Inn & Suites St. Louis Forest Park is one mile from Forest Park. The Saint Louis Art Museum, Saint Louis Zoo, and The Muny theater are located inside Forest Park. The hotel's central location between South St. Louis neighborhoods is close to world famous Italian restaurants on The Hill, urban nightlife in The Grove and the Missouri Botanical Gardens in Shaw. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with lastminute.com.au, Wotif.com, Booking.com, Expedia APAC, Hotels.com, Priceline and Evoline ltd so you can book your Drury Inn & Suites St. Louis Forest Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Drury Inn & Suites Forest Park Hotel Saint Louis
Drury Inn And Suites Forest Park
Drury Inn Forest Park
Drury Inn Saint Louis
Drury Saint Louis
Saint Louis Drury

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing