We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (205)
Filter reviews
205 results
Traveller rating
158
39
4
0
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
158
39
4
0
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews front desk newer hotel cinnamon rolls traveling cross country small indoor pool room was clean walk in shower the sofa bed quiet location hot and cold items nice hotel asked how nice size movie theater road trip hour drive business trip
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 205 reviews
Reviewed 11 October 2018

This is probably one of the nicest Holiday Inn Express's in the country. The rooms are clean and spacious. The breakfast was amazing and the people in the breakfast area very generous with the items. (Some places they only put out a little food)..This staff was exceptional. I was on the fourth floor and found the rooms to be very quiet, we had friends on the second floor who complained of noise overhead.. but we found the property to be quiet. We did not make it down to the pool, but we heard it was a good size, not too large or too small. The location of the property was excellent because of its proximity to shops and food. I thought an excellent stay.

Room Tip: High floors are quieter..
  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MaDonna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2018

Very clean facility and our room was clean and nice. Very spacious room and very firm but comfortable bed. Morning breakfast was okay, nothing special but standard breakfast fare. There is a hotel pantry there with snacks, but they charge $2 for a 20 oz coke and you can get the same thing in the vending machine on the second floor for $1.50 so just be aware. Check in/out were smooth and efficient, parking was ample. We didn't use the indoor pool but it was available for use. Zero complaints and would stay there again and recommend to friends/family.

  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Thank dave3232
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2018

We stayed here 2 or 3 years ago and came back again. The hotel still was very clean, the rooms were clean and fresh, the breakfast area was well maintained. The employees were all very courteous, they were nice to each other and all appeared to enjoy working here. We will stay here again!

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Patty B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cody A, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites St Joseph, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2018

Patty B,

Thank you for coming back to stay with us again! I am happy to hear that your most recent stay was as good as the first one! On behalf of myself and the staff, we look forward to having you back!!

Thanks again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2018 via mobile

Worth a stop and your time. The staff personnel were very polite and acted as if you mattered. Everything was clean and nice, even the staircase. Thinking it was a brand new hotel I was surprised to find out it was about 5 years old. A comfortable nights sleep.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Denise P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cody A, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites St Joseph, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2018

Denise P,

We greatly appreciate your compliments of your most recent stay here with us! Comments like these really keep our staff motivated, and we love hearing our hotel looks just like new! Thank you for taking the time to write this review, and we hope you stay with us anytime you are in St. Joseph.

Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2018 via mobile

Great staff! Gabriel checked us in, he was extremely friendly and eagerly offered restaurant suggestions when prompted. The lobby was exquisite and gave a very good first impression of the hotel. The lemon and orange infused water in the lobby really quenched my thirst.

The room was spacious with two queen beds and the doors were six panel faux wood which made the room feel welcoming and homey. Conveniently located off I-29 near lots of restaurants and shopping. Good Holiday Inn Express breakfast fare. Would definitely stay here again if in the area.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
Thank GrandTour771706
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cody A, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites St Joseph, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2018

CAM513,

Thank you very much for your recommendation of our hotel! We appreciate your kind words regarding our property and our staff, and we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay! We will try to make sure we have that lemon and orange water ready for you next time you are here!

Thanks again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews