We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“DISGUSTING”
Review of Rodeway Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Rodeway Inn
Ranked #14 of 21 Hotels in Saint Charles
Reviewed 25 April 2017

My girlfriend and I stayed at this hotel during our road trip, because there was absolutely nothing else in the area to stay that night. Right off the bat our door wouldn't lock and we requested another room. The man at the front desk insisted on coming over and showing us how to use it and was very rude about it. He came over and couldn't get it to work either, big surprise! How hard is it to lock a door? He begrudgingly agreed to switch us to another room. The 2nd room wasn't any better! Both rooms were absolutely disgusting. We found live bugs in our bed and behind our bed. The shower curtain was disgusting. The air conditioning unit wouldn't work and was filthy! Staying at this hotel had to be the worst night sleep we had ever had in our lives. We were bitten by the bugs all night long, but we didn't have anywhere else to go! We demanded a refund in the morning and the man at the front desk refused. I ended up contacting the Better Business Bureau and got our money refunded. Absolute worst hotel we've ever stayed in and we will NEVER stay at another Rodeway Inn for nothing! This hotel should be shut down!

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ericka C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (54)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 54 reviews

Reviewed 18 December 2016 via mobile

We stopped here after the interstate froze over. The room (118) was clean and the bed was very comfortable. They have an outdoor pool, free coffee, wifi, microwave, fridge, and iron. The lobby has a washer and dryer too. The only negative things are that the staff was rude, too much light came in the room ( despite the curtains) and there was no breakfast. I recommend this place.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Devon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelGRManager, Front Office Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2016

This was a great location for shopping around St Charles. They could have ran the vacuum a little better but it was a good room for the cheap price. The beds & pillows were very comfortable! It was nice & quiet to sleep, couldn't hear the highway noises at all. I enjoy traveling through the week for less people around. If you are tall I don't recommend the shower. I am 5"5' & the shower head was eye level. WiFi wasn't strong enough to stream a movie but not a big deal. Will be booking again soon!

Room Tip: Not very busy through the week.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Tamcrest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelGRManager, Front Office Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2016 via mobile

For an overnight stop this place is great. Location is 500 ft from 70 exit. We did not notice the highway sounds at all.
Parking is at your door. Room is clean, bed is comfortable, A/C at night worked perfect & heat in the morning also worked. Black out curtains to block any light. Refrigerator and microwave in room all for the price of $56.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Marissa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelGRManager, Front Office Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2016

My husband and I was in St. Charles for a 1 night stay. We picked the Rodeway Inn because it was convenient to the interstate. The king room we had was clean and the bed was very comfortable. It had a nice size tv. The guy at the front desk was very nice and helpful. i would recommend this motel.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Debbie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelGRManager, Front Office Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Saint Charles hotels
3 km away
Red Roof Inn St. Louis St. Charles
0.5 km away
Hampton Inn St. Louis/St. Charles
6.5 km away
Best Western Plus The Charles Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5 km away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#13 of 21 in Saint Charles
81 reviews
6.4 km away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - St. Charles / St. Louis
14.7 km away
Wingate by Wyndham St. Charles
Wingate by Wyndham St. Charles
#6 of 21 in Saint Charles
741 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rodeway Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn

Address: 3800 Harry S Truman Blvd, Saint Charles, MO 63301-4000
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Missouri > Saint Charles
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 21 Hotels in Saint Charles
Price Range: $76 - $80 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 97
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Within five miles of Old Town Saint Charles, the Rodeway Inn hotel is your place to stay for exploring the antique shops, historic beauty and charming parks in this Missouri town. Guests of this Saint Charles hotel can explore Katy Trail, which runs right through town, perfect for hiking or biking. Visit Daniel Boone's homestead or best of all, St. Louis is just 25 minutes away. Attractions near St. Louis include: Gateway Arch, St. Louis Zoo, Six Flags, Budweiser Brewery. The Saint Charles Convention Center and Arena are only a few miles away from the Rodeway Inn and several casinos are just a short drive. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia APAC, Evoline ltd, Booking.com, Wotif.com, lastminute.com.au, getaroom.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Rodeway Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel Six Saint Charles
Motel 6 Saint Charles
Saint Charles Motel Six
Saint Charles Motel 6

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing