We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Cheap Place”
Review of Rodeway Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Rodeway Inn
Ranked #14 of 21 Hotels in Saint Charles
Reviewed 1 December 2016

This was a great location for shopping around St Charles. They could have ran the vacuum a little better but it was a good room for the cheap price. The beds & pillows were very comfortable! It was nice & quiet to sleep, couldn't hear the highway noises at all. I enjoy traveling through the week for less people around. If you are tall I don't recommend the shower. I am 5"5' & the shower head was eye level. WiFi wasn't strong enough to stream a movie but not a big deal. Will be booking again soon!

Room Tip: Not very busy through the week.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Tamcrest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelGRManager, Front Office Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (54)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 54 reviews

Reviewed 29 September 2016 via mobile

For an overnight stop this place is great. Location is 500 ft from 70 exit. We did not notice the highway sounds at all.
Parking is at your door. Room is clean, bed is comfortable, A/C at night worked perfect & heat in the morning also worked. Black out curtains to block any light. Refrigerator and microwave in room all for the price of $56.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Marissa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelGRManager, Front Office Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2016

My husband and I was in St. Charles for a 1 night stay. We picked the Rodeway Inn because it was convenient to the interstate. The king room we had was clean and the bed was very comfortable. It had a nice size tv. The guy at the front desk was very nice and helpful. i would recommend this motel.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Debbie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelGRManager, Front Office Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2016 via mobile

We stayed here on 9/10/2016. The room was clean and comfortable and the staff was friendly. Seemed like a nice area and was quiet. They had free wifi available and a fridge. All in all a pleasant stay.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank TB0529
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelGRManager, Front Office Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2016 via mobile

We never even got to see our room. We made a prepaid reservation, which they were informed we would be checking in late at night. Upon arrival we were told we would have to cancel our reservation with the manager (when he arrives after our stay) and pay cash in full (+$22 more than our reservation cost) for a room on the spot.

Not a trust worthy place.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled on business
1  Thank HarleyDree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Saint Charles hotels
3 km away
Red Roof Inn St. Louis St. Charles
0.5 km away
Hampton Inn St. Louis/St. Charles
6.5 km away
Best Western Plus The Charles Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5 km away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#13 of 21 in Saint Charles
80 reviews
6.4 km away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - St. Charles / St. Louis
14.7 km away
Wingate by Wyndham St. Charles
Wingate by Wyndham St. Charles
#6 of 21 in Saint Charles
740 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rodeway Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn

Address: 3800 Harry S Truman Blvd, Saint Charles, MO 63301-4000
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Missouri > Saint Charles
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 21 Hotels in Saint Charles
Price Range: $76 - $80 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 97
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Within five miles of Old Town Saint Charles, the Rodeway Inn hotel is your place to stay for exploring the antique shops, historic beauty and charming parks in this Missouri town. Guests of this Saint Charles hotel can explore Katy Trail, which runs right through town, perfect for hiking or biking. Visit Daniel Boone's homestead or best of all, St. Louis is just 25 minutes away. Attractions near St. Louis include: Gateway Arch, St. Louis Zoo, Six Flags, Budweiser Brewery. The Saint Charles Convention Center and Arena are only a few miles away from the Rodeway Inn and several casinos are just a short drive. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia APAC, Evoline ltd, Wotif.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, lastminute.com.au, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Rodeway Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Saint Charles
Motel Six Saint Charles
Saint Charles Motel 6
Saint Charles Motel Six

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing