We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very pleasing and relaxed.”
Review of Hampton Inn Rolla

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Rolla
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Rolla
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 August 2017

Excellent staff the fellow manning the check in desk was above and beyond helpful and so informed about all aspects of our stay. This hotel stands out as one of the better ones we have ever used. Breakfast was always so pleasant as it is always complementary.

Room Tip: Just enjoy all of the class amenities offered. Not one complain.
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank 946geraldk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Rolla, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2017

Thank you for staying with us and taking time to review our hotel. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay and the complimentary breakfast. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (485)
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn Rolla
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

15 - 19 of 485 reviews

Reviewed 10 August 2017

This was a fantastic renovated Hampton inn. I had been driving all night and Dillon managed to get us an earlier checkin and was so friendly. The jacuzzi room was sooo nice. Extremely clean, calming, and relaxing. Breakfast was really good with great options and set out very nicely.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank 888missourigirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Rolla, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2017

Thank you for staying with us and for taking time to review the hotel. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and was able to relax. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2017

This hotel is located slightly out of sight in Rolla but very easily accessible from I-44. Comfy beds and friendly staff. Internet access is fast and free (with your HHonors). Stop on in for the night!

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Beth O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Rolla, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2017

Thank you for choosing the Hampton Inn Rolla. We are glad you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2017

I was pleasantly surprised that dinner was complimentary on weekday evenings which was very nice after driving all day. We didn't have to go back out or pay high hotel restaurant prices. I really enjoyed the pool at this Hampton. I like the salt-water and the view was beautiful and secluded. Even though it was early evening after my swim, i felt comfortable enough to read and relax for a while and enjoy the outdoors for a while. We already are planning to stay at this Hampton Inn on our way to Michigan next year.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank lynneg929
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Rolla, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2017

Thank you for choosing the Hampton Inn Rolla. I am happy that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again next year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2017

We were in Rolla for a campus visit at Missouri S & T. The college indicated this hotel offered a discount for families visiting Missouri S & T, but this was not true. When I phoned the hotel to make the reservation the clerk said he knew the college sometimes gave out erroneous information. He apologized, then worked very hard to try to find a discount I could qualify for. The mistake was not Hampton's, but the Hampton employee did a great job of diffusing the situation. I appreciated his honesty and high level of customer service. We found the hotel to be clean, quiet, and conveniently located. The breakfast was well supplied, breakfast area kept immaculately clean, and there was ample seating for everyone with no loud TV's blaring. Their normal rate was rather high for a Hampton Inn on a weeknight, but overall, a wonderful experience and I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank 827darlan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Rolla, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2017

Thank you for choosing the Hampton Inn Rolla. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rolla
3.7 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Rolla
3.8 km away
Comfort Suites Rolla
Comfort Suites Rolla
#5 of 13 in Rolla
223 reviews
0.2 km away
Pear Tree Inn Rolla
Pear Tree Inn Rolla
#3 of 13 in Rolla
230 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Rolla
3.3 km away
Best Western Coachlight
13.6 km away
Greenstay Hotel & Suites
Greenstay Hotel & Suites
#1 of 1 in Saint James
139 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Recently Reviewed Hotels around Rolla

Been to Hampton Inn Rolla? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Rolla

Address: 2201 N Bishop Ave, Rolla, MO 65401-8206
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Missouri > Rolla
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Rolla
#1 Family Hotel in Rolla
Price Range: $180 - $233 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Rolla 2.5*
Number of rooms: 69
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia APAC, Hooroo Pty Ltd, lastminute.com.au, Wotif.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Rolla reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Rolla Hotel Rolla
Rolla Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing