We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place”
Review of Hampton Inn Rolla

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Rolla
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Rolla
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 April 2017

One of the best Hampton Inns I ever stayed at. The place is beautiful. When I asked the desk person where to go to eat she/he said "eat here" . They serve dinner there a few nights a week for FREE. Dinner was pulled pork,chicken,mac and cheese salad potatoes.
They employees are the friendliest people and can't do enough for you.
If you don't stay here you are really missing out....

Room Tip: Top floor in the rear of bldg
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank mrslick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Rolla, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2017

Thank you for staying with us at the Hampton Inn Rolla. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for taking time to write such a nice review of our hotel. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (485)
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn Rolla
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

59 - 63 of 485 reviews

Reviewed 29 March 2017

I travel frequently from Oklahoma to Louisville, KY. Rolla is a great "half-way" point. I have stayed at this Hampton several times, and it is clean and well-managed. Front desk associates are very friendly. Rooms are clean and comfortable. There's a Steak and Shake right across from the hotel (great burgers & shakes) and other chain restaurants close by.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 8909jmgh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Rolla, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2017

Thank you for staying with us at the Hampton Inn Rolla. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2017

We had friendly desk staff. This property has been recently remodeled. All parts are clean. It is a very quiet property. This property seems to have the minimum Hampton required items, but nothing more. Our room had no coffee table, just a fancy "TV Tray" by the couch. The breakfast was standard Hampton breakfast, with milk in pitchers; not in cartons. When we checked in, the cookies were store bought sandwich cookies, and not fresh baked. I felt their price was $10 to $20 high, for no more full than they were, on the night we stayed.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the top floor, and on the backside, and you will have a nice view of the countrysi...
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Allen_M_54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Rolla, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2017

Thank you for choosing the Hampton Inn Rolla. We are glad you enjoyed your stay. If you come stay with us Monday - Thursday we do an evening reception which includes the fresh baked cookies. We look forward to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2017

Fantastic staff, super friendly and very helpful! We also loved the complimentary meals available during the week from a local restaurant! This was such an unexpected and great extra convenience for our stay!
These 2 are the major reasons we would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank rac422017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Rolla, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2017

Thank you for choosing the Hampton Inn Rolla. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2017 via mobile

This hotel is very nice. The room was clean and the maid service always came at a convenient time when we were out of the room. Continental breakfast could be improved, but it is fairly good. Desk reception is helpful and gave us bottled water before the St. Patrick's day parade. It will be the only place I stay in Rolla.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Ashlyn U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Rolla, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2017

Thank you for choosing the Hampton Inn Rolla and thank you for your loyalty. We will look forward to your next visit with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rolla
3.7 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Rolla
3.8 km away
Comfort Suites Rolla
Comfort Suites Rolla
#5 of 13 in Rolla
223 reviews
0.2 km away
Pear Tree Inn Rolla
Pear Tree Inn Rolla
#3 of 13 in Rolla
230 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Rolla
3.3 km away
Best Western Coachlight
13.6 km away
Greenstay Hotel & Suites
Greenstay Hotel & Suites
#1 of 1 in Saint James
139 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Recently Reviewed Hotels around Rolla

Been to Hampton Inn Rolla? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Rolla

Address: 2201 N Bishop Ave, Rolla, MO 65401-8206
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Missouri > Rolla
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Rolla
#1 Family Hotel in Rolla
Price Range: $182 - $231 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Rolla 2.5*
Number of rooms: 69
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with lastminute.com.au, Hilton Hotels Direct, Wotif.com, Expedia APAC, Hotels.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Rolla reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Rolla Hotel Rolla
Rolla Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing