We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (444)
Filter reviews
444 results
Traveller rating
176
144
80
29
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
176
144
80
29
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews front desk close to shops biscuits and gravy room was clean yogurt hot breakfast outdoor pool excellent stay pleasant stay hot tub business trip enjoyed our stay next morning outlet mall osage kathleen ozarks
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 444 reviews
Reviewed 29 May 2018

This hotel has 2 buildings. We stayed in the "main" building, the one with the office, so this is what I will be addressing.

This hotel is nice. It's room was clean. Had a good sleep. The breakfast was same as all small hotels. There are 2 pools, 1 inside and 1 outside.

In order to get to your rooms from through the "main" lobby and entrance there are a lot of stairs to get to your room so be aware. If you have trouble with stars then this hotel is not for you. It does not have an elevator. If you have a room on floor 1 you have 7 stairs to go down. If you have a room on floor 2 your have 14 stairs to go up then 7 stairs to go down to get to your room

The hotel does have 2 doors at the on the far end of the hotel away from the office that allows access to floor 1 without stairs.

You will need to drive to eat except for a small cafe and Subway across the street.

It is not close to any shopping or the Osage Beach business area.

Room Tip: Get a ground floor if you can't handle stairs.......
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank ddtburg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Habib M, Owner at Baymont by Wyndham Osage Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2018

Thank you for your feedback. We apologize for the inconvenience of the stairs, unfortunately, no we do not have an elevator but we try to make our hotel as accessible to our guests as possible so if they have issues with stairs we try to keep them on a bottom floor near and door with no stairs. There are also several restaurants within walking distance, such as Arbys, Culvers, The Tea Room, Ect. and we would have been more than happy to help you find them. There are also many shopping places close by within walking distance, just not as many as if you were to go into busy Osage Beach. Thank you for your words and we hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2018

not bad but price I felt could have been about 20 dollars cheaper as other hotels match internet pricing but when i called motel directly they told me that they dont do that and when they tried to call me to help me they only called twice and never left message and that was it I could not answer as I was at work

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank kdpayne2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Habib M, General Manager at Baymont by Wyndham Osage Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2018

We are sorry to hear this, but due to the difference between online and in the motel, there is certain discounts we provide, none of which go up to 20 dollars off. In order to receive those prices you must book your room online. I understand how this could be an inconvenience but sometimes things are out of our control. You have to keep in mind, we serve a full hot breakfast, have a pool and hot tub open until midnight, and a fitness room. We try our very best to make every customer happy and we hope you reconsider and stay with us again. Thank you so much for your feedback. Have a nice day. -Halee

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2018

I booked King room (a month and half, before my stay), on the phone with the front desk lady. She sent me confirmation. When I got to hotel, they had me in double room. Told me they were booked. When I got to the room they had assigned, it was not clean. Then lady at front desk informed me it was and had to walk down to confirm I wasn't lying. When she walked in and the room was a mess and neither bed was made, she immediately came back out and reassigned us to another DOUBLE ROOM. NOT WHAT I HAD BOOKED!

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank tonisW7503MF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Habib M, Owner at Baymont by Wyndham Osage Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2018

We deeply apologize for your negative experience here. We strive to make every guest as happy as possible. Somehow when your reservation was made, it wasn't reserved for a King room, instead a Double Queen. Unfortunately we were completely booked for a few events that weekend. If we had a king room open, we would have been more than happy to give it to you, but we didn't have an open king to give you. The only option we had was an open double queen and we tried our hardest to make it as right as possible. We are deeply sorry that you experience this and we truly hope you come stay with us again. Thank you for your feedback so we can make things better next time! -Halee

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2018

We were treated well and the one advantage is that this motel is within walking distance of the theater.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Thomas V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kathleen U, Manager at Baymont by Wyndham Osage Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2018

Thank you for your feedback Thomas, and we are glad to hear you had a good time and a good experience. We hope to see you again soon! -Halee

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2018

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Kathleen U, Manager at Baymont by Wyndham Osage Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews