We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Charming Lake Cottage”
other travellers have booked this property
Captains Cabin Exterior
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Captains Cabin Exterior
View from upper patio-2014 Kitchen from Living Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
31 reviews
Captains Cabin Exterior
View from upper patio-2014
Kitchen from Living Room
Living Room-2014
Marini Deck View-2014
View
Martini deck and dock
View from dock to cabin
Side porch-2014
Swim platform and dock
Cove
Master Bedroom
2nd Bedroom
Bath
Boat Dock-2014
Swim Platform-2014
View from Lake-2014
Small patio and next door lot-2014
Small patio-2014
Front yard-2014
Upper Patio
Dock and Decks-2014
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Osage Beach, Lake of the Ozarks, Missouri

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 31 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Don S
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Charming Lake Cottage”
Reviewed 28 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Great location close to stores, restaurants, boat rental, etc. This home is the perfect size for a small family like ours. It has everything you need and sits on a nice quiet cove. Great place to sit out on the boat dock and take in the beautiful view.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Aug 2017
Thank you for sharing!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rebecca P
1 review
“Perfect, peaceful getaway”
Reviewed 14 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

This place was beyond our expectations. The owners clearly go out of their way to make sure their guests have a pleasurable and unforgettable stress free experience. The cabin was cute and cozy and felt like home. It came equipped with everything you would need besides groceries and personal accessories. My children loved fishing off the dock and truly enjoyed feeding the ducks that became our little friends by the end of our stay. This was the perfect place to relax and get away from city life. We loved every minute of it and are sad we had to leave. Thanks for the best first vacation for my small family. Until next time!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Aug 2017
So glad you had a great time! We love the ducks, too!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
23 Jul 2017
Glad you enjoyed your stay!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Great Expectations Rewarded”
Reviewed 6 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Based on several positive reviews we had high hopes about our mini vacation destination and they were met. The cottage is adorable and clean. We were impressed with an outside fan over the dining table along with many other appointments on the property. Everything was as promised. Really nothing disappointing for us or unexpected. We would rent again. Location is quiet; if you want more it's near by. Not too much boat traffic (it's very close to the launching area) even on a busy weekend. I appreciate the reviewer who asked for the longer ladder on the dock to the water- it was easy to get in and out of water.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Jul 2017
Sure glad you had a good time. Thanks!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sphillips...
Cabot, Arkansas
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Perfect getaway”
Reviewed 24 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Loved the location of this little cabin in the cove! Just perfect for us and our small dog who loved the boat dock so she could watch the ducks! Cabin was very cozy with everything we needed with a well stocked kitchen because we like to cook. I loved the décor in the cabin also, very nice. We rented a boat for the day and enjoyed the beautiful lake, the lake is very active so it is best to rent during the week! Our favorite restaurant was the Redhead Lakeside Grill (great food and staff) and also liked the Cozy Café. The Osage area itself was never very congested and easy to get around and we really liked that. We also did some fishing off the dock and caught several bream and catfish. This was a much needed vacation for us and we had a awesome time! Thanks again for sharing your cabin!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Jul 2017
Glad you had a nice time! Please come again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing