We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Nice break from reality!”
other travellers have booked this property
We welcome you to share our living room.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
We welcome you to share our living room.
The Lake Bedroom with a queen size bed and walkout balcony
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
31 reviews
We welcome you to share our living room.
The Lake
Bedroom with a queen size bed and walkout balcony
Bathroom is immediately adjacent to bedrooms
Bedroom with twin beds available if needed for additional $20.00
Continental breakfast included
The deck is here for your enjoyment
The view while you Bar-B-Que.  It doesn't get any better than this.
This is your view when enter the Lake Retreat
Guess who we root for, but KU fans are welcome
Dining room is available with view of deck and lake immediately beyond
We would love to have you stay with us.  Shadow is part of the welcoming committee.
Enjoy sunbathing on the deck, or enjoy a meal outside on the deck.
Enjoy that Bar-B-Que dining on the deck.
Living room with sliding doors leading to deck
The view from the front of our home.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Private Room, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Osage Beach, Lake of the Ozarks, Missouri

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 31 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
LeAnn B
1 review
“Nice break from reality!”
Reviewed 5 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015

We enjoyed our stay with John and Marge. They were very welcoming and great company. The house was very clean and the location was just right- away from the hustle and bustle but convenient. Thank you for a relaxing trip!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joplin, Missouri
Reviewed 24 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
brigmo201...
West Plains, Missouri
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Home Away from Home”
Reviewed 22 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We weren't sure what to expect from renting rooms inside someone's home while they would be living there, but John and Marge were so hospitable, that we quickly felt right at home. It was actually sad to say goodbye because I felt like we became instant family! They gave us the privacy that we needed, but were available for questions, directions, and suggestions when we needed them. Even Shadow, the cat, was very hospitable! If I come back to the Lake of the Ozarks, I would definitely want to stay with John and Marge at the Lake Retreat B'nB again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: I appreciated the homey feel and the hospitality of our hosts. I felt like we were family and enjoyed our conversations over breakfast!
Liked least: I would have liked to have a lock on the bedroom door.
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mannu A
1 review
“amazing”
Reviewed 18 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

stay was amazing. John and marge were amazing, stay couldnt have been better. Privacy was a concern with the host living on the same premises. However, it was as if we had a hotel room booked with the positive perks of family(i.e information and instant help) Marge being a nurse was extremely when my gf wasnt feeling too good. The morning breakfast and talks were amazing, we were well informed about the local activities by both John and Marge.

We were treated extremely well, the room was very very clean, with a deck/porch attached to it. If we needed anything all we had to do was ask. Cats are cute and keep to themselves.

I would definitely recommend this place to all my friends and anybody else looking to visit lake of the ozark.

Price was more than reasonable.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the quiet
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
emnicmile...
Kansas City, Kansas
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Adventure in the Ozarks”
Reviewed 15 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Our Stay at the Lake Side Bed and Breakfast was wonderful from the very beginning.
From the welcome committee (including Shadow) to the breakfast and great conversation we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. My friend and I felt like family as we shared stories with John and Marge over breakfast. Our room was very comfortable and all amenities were clean and well managed. My friend and I had no set plan of action when we arrived. John and Marge gave us several suggestions including Ha Ha Tonka state park, a museum, and several restaurants, We could not have been happier at the end of our little adventure to the lake. Thank you John and Marge for opening your home to us!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The hosts (how personable they are), layout of the house, presence of a friendly cat, clean beds and bathroom
Liked least: Not being able to access internet using Apple Computer.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing