We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (304)
Filter reviews
304 results
Traveller rating
241
47
11
1
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
241
47
11
1
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews mary jo outdoor pool mini golf owners and staff playground equipment friendly hotel basketball goal shuffle board a great place to stay complimentary breakfast bagnell dam biscuits and gravy other hotels stay there again rooms are clean the breakfast area would highly recommend this hotel
Filter
Updating list...
83 - 88 of 304 reviews
Reviewed 28 July 2016 via mobile

We have stayed at the lake house hotel in Osage Beach Missouri now for two years in a row. There are many things to do at the hotel including mini golf, shuffleboard, a waterslide as well as an indoor and outdoor pool. They have a friendly staff and clean rooms. They have a great breakfast in the morning. The owners are very nice and accommodating. We will be back again next year!

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
Thank Amy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2016

This is a hidden gem in Osage Beach. It is family owned, and they do a great job. There's an indoor and outdoor pool with water slides and two separate hot tubs. There are games and playground equipment around the grounds of the hotel...all are included with your stay...there are no resort fees or other hidden fees. The rooms are clean. I recommend the deluxe room, especially for families. It's definitely worth the extra $.

Room Tip: Deluxe room is great and well-worth the extra money.
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank John P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2016 via mobile

So we saw the great reviews but I think LakeHouse exceeded our expectations. The owners were onsite and you quickly see the pride in ownership. They are really nice people running a great business where hospitality is priority 1. There are two pools, two water slides, mini golf, shuffleboard a hearty breakfast...and much more. Our 8 and 10 year old kids absolutely loved it as did my wife and I. I would highly recommend this place to anyone coming to Osage Beach.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
Thank mjknight98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2016

After reading many positive reviews about this hotel, we decided to stay here during our vacation to the Ozarks this last week. It's a smaller hotel compared to some of the other hotels in the area, but once you step foot onto this hotel, you immediately get the sense that the owners of this hotel took pride in their business.

The hotel is clean, the staff and the owners are very personable and they enjoy meeting their guests, and the complimentary breakfast was good enough where you didn't need to seek more food elsewhere.

Our kids really enjoyed the water slide at the hotel. Later during the week, we also went to Worlds/Oceans of Fun in Kansas City and commented that we actually had more fun on the water slide at this hotel than we did at Oceans of Fun.

Lastly, if you want to rent a boat/jet ski, ask the owners and they'll give you the contact information of their friends Tom and Chris who run a small rental business of their own. You'll find that they charge 1/2 of what some of the larger rental operations do and were very friendly to work with too.

In all, we really enjoyed our stay at this hotel. We're from California and if we ever find our way back to the Ozarks, we'll definitely be staying here again.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Karen T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2016 via mobile

We absolutely loved this place...the owners are right there on site...we loved how clean the place was...we stayed in the two room suite and it worked perfect for our family..oh yeah and the breakfast was great....

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
Thank Brock L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews