We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (81)
Filter reviews
81 results
Traveller rating
55
19
2
1
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
55
19
2
1
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews stayed here lake area short drive place to stay rooms are clean and comfortable definitely stay here again fridge and microwave swimming pool upon check last weekend continental breakfast cow bulldog osage floaties boats key
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 81 reviews
Reviewed 2 June 2017

This was a great find. We love to support the family owned businesses that really take pride in their business like these folks. This was clean and neat and the folks are so nice. The price is right. The rooms are clean and comfortable. It was quiet. The shower water pressure was fabulous. It was such a nice experience. We would definitely come back to this motel if we ever come to Osage Beach again. We love the small family owned and cared for places. Thanks for making our stay a great one. A the front desk Mascot was a cutie. Homemade cookies in shape of a cow too.

Room Tip: Room around back.
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank emerald515
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coni and Morris W, Manager at Town & Country Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2017

We appreciate the kind words and great review! And from our family to yours, we hope you come back to Osage Beach soon. We're glad you stayed with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2017

Clean and comfortable and relatively quiet. The guests next door came in late and must have been drunk because they kept trying to get into our room. I stayed here because it is relatively low priced and I figured that a place that goes to the effort to make everything cow themed and dress in a cow suit for pics of the hotel must care about and work a bit more to ensure a nice stay for guests. In general this seems to be true. The motel seems a bit run down and you can tell they have tried to renovate it. Fridge and microwave are available in the room. I would suggest that they use weather stripping for the door to seal up the cracks around the edges and install a lid for the toilet seat so one does not accidentally drop things in it.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank MTravi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coni and Morris W, Owner at Town & Country Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2017

Thank you for your review. You are right, we DO work a bit more to make it a nice place. You are also correct, we have been working like crazy to update and renovate the place, including new beds, new A/C units, new coffee makers, new mini-fridges, and even new hardwood floors in several of the rooms. Not sure about the "run down" part, since we've repainted the pool, resurfaced the parking lot, replaced the roof, and replaced any damaged siding, so if you have any additional ideas for sprucing up the place, we'd love to hear them! Thanks again for staying with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2017 via mobile

My best friend and stayed at Town & Country and the rooms were spotless, staff was friendly and I loved the homemade cow cookies. I would definitely recommend and stay there again. The pool was nice and clean. We were close to many attractions and shopping and restaurants. You couldn't beat the price. We met some very nice people at the pool area and made some new friends. Best place to stay in my opinion. Not fancy but clean and very reasonably priced. Thank you for making our trip great!!!!

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Jeanne L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coni and Morris W, Owner at Town & Country Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2017

Thank you so much, Jeane! We really appreciate the high marks. It makes us so happy when people notice and recognize how hard we work to make this the cleanest hotel at the lake. And you are absolutely right, we aren't fancy. Our goal is "Affordable, Clean, and Friendly," which is what most folks want. Thank you again for taking the time to write this wonderful review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2017

We have stayed here for a concert series the past 3 years, during the last week of April, first week of April. The office staff is very friendly and the rooms are clean. We send an Oxygen concentrator ahead and it is always handled exactly right by the staff. The access is excellent, and the rooms are quiet , and the beds are comfortable. Haven't used the pool, as it is still too cool in March, but it looks to bw well maintained. Overall you can't beat this place. I've spent more elsewhere, but hav never got more. Good place, good folks.

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HazeGray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coni and Morris W, Owner at Town & Country Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 February 2017

Thank you so much for the wonderful review! Credit for the Concentrator handling also goes to the local oxygen company Lincare, along with co-owner Coni, who used to manage a Lincare branch in Nevada a few years ago. We hope you can come see us in the summer and try out the pool this year. Thanks again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2016 via mobile

Phil here again, me and the Misses enjoyed a night at Town & Country Motel. It's off the beaten path and away from the busy side of the Lake, which is a positive if you're looking for a quiet stay. Check in was quick and easy, and the staff were very friendly. The room was clean and the beds were comfortable. Can't beat it for the price if you just need a place to sleep. Can't speak to their breakfast, we left before we could have anything. Plus it was fun to stay at an older motel where they still hand you keys for the door. We would stay here again if we needed a motel for the night.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Phil C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coni and Morris W, Owner at Town & Country Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2016

Thanks for the great review, Phil!
You are correct, we're proud of the fact that we are located on "The Quiet Side of the Lake," away from all the noise and traffic.
And we are pleased you noticed our rooms are clean and the beds are comfortable. (We just added 10 more beds, so we've now replaced 25% of the beds at the property so far this summer).
We hope you get a chance to stay with us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews