We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“new locals exploring - loved the bistro !!”
Review of Bistro Boulevard

Bistro Boulevard
Ranked #1 of 37 Restaurants in Avalon Beach
Cuisines: French
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed 3 March 2021 via mobile

We are new locals exploring- and loved the food at the bistro. Husband is a chef and not easy to impress, but he loved the food. We had the steak, venison, Creme brûlée and a yummy entree. Will come again! Don’t forget to book a table, first time we came no free spot - even though in the middle of the week !

Date of visit: March 2021
3  Thank 873kathc
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (174)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 174 reviews

Reviewed 18 January 2021

Always love dinner here. Especially the duck. It's a small restaurant and is popular, so bookings essential

Date of visit: November 2020
Thank Pauline A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 3 January 2021

The relaxed (bistro) vibe, the French wine bottles in sight, the international staff, and bouef bourguignon (Monday special), this is the place to feel like you've journeyed to France without a passport.

Date of visit: November 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Paul H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 6 October 2020 via mobile

French Chardonnay and Pinot noir were lovely
Our waitress was stellar
The pate, venison and goat cheese soufflé were delicious.
Had to send the zucchini flowers back as they were heavy and stodgy and the flour was raw on the outside. The waitress was so good about it. The French onion soup was a loser. Onions not taken far enough. Tasted like beef stock with cheese on toast on the side.

Date of visit: October 2020
2  Thank NatashaC102
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 16 July 2020 via mobile

It’s a very traditional French stereotypical menu, but very well executed. The confit of duck melted in the mouth, the soufflé looked excellent, the creme brûlée was still aflame when it arrived at the table, and for bonus points, the service was quick and friendly. Even the baguette was well textured and the butter smooth and moderately salted.

It’s all excellent. A local gem.

Date of visit: July 2020
1  Thank da8483
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Bistro Boulevard also viewed

Whale Beach, Pittwater
Narrabeen, Warringah
 
Clareville, Pittwater
Palm Beach, Pittwater
 

Been to Bistro Boulevard? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Australia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.