We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“France on the surf”
Review of Bistro Boulevard

Bistro Boulevard
Ranked #1 of 37 Restaurants in Avalon Beach
Cuisines: French
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed 3 January 2021

The relaxed (bistro) vibe, the French wine bottles in sight, the international staff, and bouef bourguignon (Monday special), this is the place to feel like you've journeyed to France without a passport.

Date of visit: November 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Paul H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (174)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 13 of 174 reviews

Reviewed 6 October 2020 via mobile

French Chardonnay and Pinot noir were lovely
Our waitress was stellar
The pate, venison and goat cheese soufflé were delicious.
Had to send the zucchini flowers back as they were heavy and stodgy and the flour was raw on the outside. The waitress was so good about it. The French onion soup was a loser. Onions not taken far enough. Tasted like beef stock with cheese on toast on the side.

Date of visit: October 2020
2  Thank NatashaC102
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 16 July 2020 via mobile

It’s a very traditional French stereotypical menu, but very well executed. The confit of duck melted in the mouth, the soufflé looked excellent, the creme brûlée was still aflame when it arrived at the table, and for bonus points, the service was quick and friendly. Even the baguette was well textured and the butter smooth and moderately salted.

It’s all excellent. A local gem.

Date of visit: July 2020
1  Thank da8483
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 14 March 2020

Beautiful setting,beyond great service,eclectic menu,small but ample wine list and absolutely top shelf cuisine.Mid range price wise but all courses so good.May I recommend the escargots,zucchini flowers.Venison and Bouillabaisse as mains.This is a very smart dining experience.Bookings essential.

Date of visit: March 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Lew J
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 15 February 2020 via mobile

Our first visit since coming to this area. Went for our wedding anniversary. Good vibes and food. Service ok. Expensive so we were probably expecting a more exciting experience. But we were happy with meal and service overall..

Date of visit: November 2019
Thank geoffreyff
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Bistro Boulevard also viewed

Whale Beach, Pittwater
Narrabeen, Warringah
 
Clareville, Pittwater
Palm Beach, Pittwater
 

Been to Bistro Boulevard? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Australia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.