We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My most recent ride”
Review of Outback Trails

Outback Trails
Ranked #1 of 2 things to do in Kendal
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: We have several different Jungle Trails to suit the varied riding skills we all have naturally. Allow your mount to take you through our trails, over mountains and splash through bubbling streams. Seek out the adventure and the thrill of discovering what lies hidden around the next bend. Make a bond with your new four-legged friend under the guidance of our experienced wranglers - Kender, Jose and Florentino.
Reviewed 6 April 2018

As usual, I very much enjoyed my last ride at Outback Trails. The trails through the rainforest are a beautiful setting. The guides are helpful, informative, and knowledgeable about horses and Belize. Michelle greets us when we arrive and meets us when we return. The horses are healthy and lively mounts, although responsive and safe. I would recommend this experience to anyone who enjoys horses.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank tjchrist51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle G, Owner at Outback Trails, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2018

Hopefully by the time you visit us again we will have a new adventure for you to enjoy - thank you for your visit and your review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (132)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"orange groves"
in 13 reviews
"horseback riding"
in 21 reviews
"great ride"
in 7 reviews
"great afternoon"
in 4 reviews
"sittee river"
in 6 reviews
"jungle adventure"
in 3 reviews
"owners and staff"
in 2 reviews
"beautiful jungle"
in 3 reviews
"exceptional experience"
in 2 reviews
"well trained horses"
in 6 reviews
"refreshing swim"
in 2 reviews
"halfway point"
in 4 reviews
"guide ken"
in 3 reviews
"flora and fauna"
in 2 reviews
"river swimming"
in 2 reviews
"peaceful ride"
in 2 reviews
"an experienced rider"
in 2 reviews
Filter

19 - 23 of 132 reviews

Reviewed 5 April 2018

Congratulations!! I'm not surprised at all, Its the only place I will ride at when in Belize. You take exceptional care of your horses, and the knowledge and hospitality of your trail guides are unmatched!! Thank you all at Outback Trails!!

Thank BarbaraB3051
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle G, Owner at Outback Trails, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2018

Thank you ever so much for your review....we miss your smile and laughter around here - come “home” soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018

Three of us, two riders and one newbie, had a wonderful experience at Outback Trails.
The animals are obviously well cared for (even loved) and Joey and Elijah seemed to be very content employees. They were great companions through our ride through the jungle.
Michelle is a delight, welcoming us to her farm and ensuring that we were all packed up before we went on our ride. Further, seeing my daughter's delight in the guinea fowl (hundreds of them, seemingly pets), she got her some food so that she could truly experience being surrounded by the birds. All in all, a perfect afternoon.

Thank KEJ2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle G, Owner at Outback Trails, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2018

Makes is super glad that you and family loved the time spent here with us. Puts a smile on our face and a bounce in our step - hope to see you all again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018

The ride was very fun and the trail was beautiful. The guides were very kind and knowledgeable. The horses looked very healthy and well cared for. Highly recommend.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
1  Thank Meera N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Outbacktrails, Owner at Outback Trails, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2018

Thank you for your wonderful review - we are glad you came riding with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 31 March 2018

Beautiful ride through the countryside. The owners and staff were wonderful and made this excursion very enjoyable. Would suggest this strongly as a must do while you're in the area.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank carlholcomb777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Outbacktrails, Owner at Outback Trails, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2018

Thank you Carl - long distance greetings!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Outback Trails also viewed

Ambergris Caye, Belize Cayes
 

Been to Outback Trails? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing