We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“business”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Econo Lodge Kansas City Downtown North
Reviewed 9 May 2017

The motel had a good location and that was the reason I chose it, plus it is part of the Choice Hotel Group that I use regularly. The people are great. The hotel is being renovated now. My room was decent, i just didn't have any bath towels and didn't notice until I was ready to step in the shower. No in room coffee and no papers in the lobby. You get what you pay for I guess.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Ron Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (120)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 120 reviews

Reviewed 17 April 2017

I've stayed and this EconoLodge property multiple times and look forward to the next opportunity I have to visit. The staff, Sean in particular, are helpful, efficient, and always pleasant.

The property is well-maintained, the rooms spacious and clean, rates reasonable, location convenient, and coffee is always available. Wi-Fi access was annoyingly pokey at times but that's my only gripe. I'll for sure stay here again!

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank The_Bohemian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2017 via mobile

Conveniently located to I-29, KCI Airport, & downtown KC. Very clean Hotel. Lotsa good choices: Denny's, Arby's, McDonald's, Subway, just steps from hotel. Excellent staff. Had nephew in from PA for Chiefs-Steelers match.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
Thank MARVIN S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2017

I love the young lady that work night as for the man before her he had the floor a mess coffee cold trash full all he did is talk n eat i think his name is Sean the young lady came in with a smile started cleaning making coffee she was don her job every time i came to the lobby she was cleaning something she is a keeper made the place nice 5 stars for her keep it up nice job if they keep worker like that i will be back

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank kelly66m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2017 via mobile

For $55, it's about what you would expect. The bed is comfortable but the pillows are tiny so I recommend you bring your own if you can. The sink in the bathroom is really tiny too - I had to use the mini fridge as an impromptu counter. Its clean and comfortable but not in a great part of town so just be careful.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Cindy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near North Kansas City
0.1 km away
La Quinta Inn Kansas City North
La Quinta Inn Kansas City North
#4 of 4 in North Kansas City
370 reviews
6.1 km away
Crossland Economy Studios - Kansas City - Northeast - Worlds of Fun
1.2 km away
Harrah's North Kansas City
Harrah's North Kansas City
#1 of 4 in North Kansas City
3,037 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 km away
Ramada Kansas City
Ramada Kansas City
#78 of 109 in Kansas City
318 reviews
4.8 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites Downtown
Comfort Inn & Suites Downtown
#43 of 109 in Kansas City
312 reviews
6 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites near Worlds of Fun
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge Kansas City Downtown North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Kansas City Downtown North

Address: 2232 Taney Street, North Kansas City, MO 64116-3224 (Formerly Econo Lodge)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Missouri > North Kansas City
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in North Kansas City
Price Range: $81 - $123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge Kansas City Downtown North 2*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This hotel was completely renovated in 2009. Unwind in our brand new beds and enjoy watching your favorite show on our new LCD TVs in every room. This hotel is conveniently located near many of Kansas City's great attractions such as the casinos, downtown, and Worlds of Fun. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with lastminute.com.au, Booking.com, Expedia APAC, Evoline ltd, Wotif.com, Hotels.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Econo Lodge Kansas City Downtown North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing