We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Booking.com
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Orlando R

Great hosts, wonderful experience

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 10 Apr 2024
Three of us recently stayed in a two x two bedroom, super clean, comfortable and tastefully decorated chalet located in a beautiful setting, within easy reach of town. Thank you, Steve and Kerri-Ann for your hospitality, the warm welcome and the surprise home-baked cake!! We thoroughly enjoyed our stay on the Island and have already recommended Channers on Norfolk to our family and friends!
Date of stay: April 2024
Room Tip: Tasteful decor and basic necessities for kitchen provided inclusive of tea/coffee making facilities
Trip type: Travelled with family
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Steven Brooks, Owner at Channers on Norfolk, responded to this review
Responded 12 Apr 2024
Thank you so much! We loved that you came all this way to have a look at the island and to stay with us. Appreciated! Wonderful.

cheers
Kerri-Ann and Steve
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$238
  • Priceline
0.4 km from Channers on Norfolk
Free parking
Pool
Exterior
Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
1.6 km from Channers on Norfolk
Free parking
Beachfront
Looking to the Niau Beach House
Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
1.8 km from Channers on Norfolk
Free parking
Pool
Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
1.4 km from Channers on Norfolk
Free parking
Booking.com
    2.6 km from Channers on Norfolk
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Living Room
    Priceline
    Go to your Happy Price
      1.7 km from Channers on Norfolk
      Free parking
      Tern Cottage - Master Bedroom
      Booking.com
      • eDreams
      • Lol.travel
      2.6 km from Channers on Norfolk
      Free Wifi
      Free parking
      Booking.com
      • Expedia.com
      • Hotels.com
      • Priceline
      2.7 km from Channers on Norfolk
      Free parking
      King beds, hardwood floors
      Booking.com
      • Expedia.com
      • ZenHotels.com
        AU$337
      • Hotels.com
      0.3 km from Channers on Norfolk
      Free Wifi
      Free parking
      Expedia.com
      Get rewarded with One Key
      • Hotels.com
      • ZenHotels.com
        AU$192
      • Vio.com
      0.7 km from Channers on Norfolk
      Free parking
      Pool
      View more hotels in Kingston
      Reviews (234)
      Filter reviews
      234 results
      Traveller rating
      208
      23
      2
      1
      0
      Traveller type
      Time of year
      LanguageAll languages
      Traveller rating
      208
      23
      2
      1
      0
      Show reviews that mention
      All reviews kerri ann and steve coconut cake burnt pine hire car the kitchen wonderful hosts home away from home one bedroom unit cattle grid making us feel could not have been more helpful phillip island enjoyable week easy walking distance wealth of information explore the island mobile phone
      Selected filters
      Filter
      Updating list...
      1 - 6 of 234 reviews
      Reviewed 4 April 2024

      Kerri-Ann and Steve are wonderful hosts. They have attention to detail has gone above and beyond. The Coconut cake to die for. Talking to other tourists staying elsewhere. I think we were valued and looked after Fish fry night a must. Cafes great. Good shopping. Kerry

      Room tip: Bring your own UTH milk.
      Date of stay: March 2024
      • Trip type: Travelled with friends
        • Value
        • Location
        • Sleep Quality
        • Rooms
        • Cleanliness
        • Service
      Thank Kerry P
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      Steven Brooks, Owner at Channers on Norfolk, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2024

      That's fabulous. Thank you so much for coming to stay with us at Channers and we are delighted you felt at home and so welcomed. We truly do value our guests - and only allow nice people to stay with us (ha ha ha).

      Cheers
      Kerri-Ann and Steve

      Report response as inappropriate
      This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
      Reviewed 1 April 2024

      We had a fabulous week on NI enhanced by our very friendly and helpful hosts Kerrie Ann and Steve.
      We had a very spacious one bedroom apartment, fully equipped kitchen, large comfortable King bed looking out on to a garden. Some of the chickens that are everywhere on NI came to visit us when I was enjoying my morning cuppa.
      Kerri Ann made a wonderful Coconut welcome cake which my husband said was delicious and had she had known she would have made me a GF version.
      These are wonderfully well equipt apartments with snorkels, beach towels, small pantry in the communal area where people leave items they no longer need on departing. Channers is a short walk into Burnt Pine.
      We enjoyed the benefit of having the car that was so economical as part of the package and drove it all over the beautiful Island exploring every nook and cranny. At the end of our week it cost us the princely sum of $53 to return it full.
      Thank you Kerrie Ann and Steve and look forward to seeing you when we return to Norfolk Island.

      Room tip: Apartments were equip with kitchen and shared BBQ - buy local beef and fish and cook at the apartment. You won’t regret it.
      Date of stay: March 2024
      • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
        • Value
        • Location
        • Sleep Quality
        • Rooms
        • Cleanliness
        • Service
      Thank Bridget689
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      Steven Brooks, Owner at Channers on Norfolk, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2024

      Wow. That's fabulous. Thank you so much! It always warms our hearts to know you had such a great stay and enjoyed what we offer. Thank you again!
      cheers
      Kerri-Ann and Steve

      Report response as inappropriate
      This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
      Reviewed 5 March 2024

      Just had a 5 night stay at Channers
      Great 2 bedroom unit with every thing you could possibly need .. felt very homely great views .The inclusion of a car was a bonus.
      Location was a handy walk to town and restaurants A very central location for day tripping and tour pickups .Thanks to our wonderful hosts Kerry and Steve
      Highly recommend Channers on Norfolk

      Date of stay: March 2024
      • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
        • Value
        • Location
        • Service
      Thank caz k
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      Steven Brooks, Owner at Channers on Norfolk, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2024

      Thank you so much. We love to think of our apartments as a home away from home, so that's really nice to think you felt that way too.

      Appreciate your thoughts.
      cheers
      Kerri-Ann and Steve

      Report response as inappropriate
      This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
      Reviewed 17 February 2024

      Lovely place to stay on Norfolk Island. Kerri-Ann and Steve were very friendly hosts.
      Our cabin had a terrific view of Phillip Island.
      Easy walk into town. Across the road is Victoria Gardens.
      Very clean and tidy.
      The coconut cake was a tasty surprise.

      Date of stay: February 2024
      • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
        • Value
        • Location
        • Service
      Thank Brett W
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      Steven Brooks, Owner at Channers on Norfolk, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2024

      That's terrific. Thanks so much for coming to enjoy your time on Norfolk Island with us at Channers. Lovely to have you enjoy all we can offer - including our now famouns Channers Coconut Cake :)
      cheers
      Kerri-Ann and Steve

      Report response as inappropriate
      This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
      Reviewed 12 February 2024 via mobile

      Have thoroughly enjoyed our recent stay at Channers. Great hosts, well appointed unit, every necessity provided, plus some. Very convenient location to town & tour group pickups. Close enough to walk to great restaurants & local interests. We’ll be back & would do it all again in a heartbeat….

      Date of stay: February 2024
      Trip type: Travelled with friends
      Thank Wendy A
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      Steven Brooks, Owner at Channers on Norfolk, responded to this reviewResponded 14 February 2024

      Thank you so much! We are just thrilled you had such a great week as your first visit and that you chose to stay with us :) See you again hopefully.
      cheers
      Kerri-Ann and Steve

      Report response as inappropriate
      This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
      View more reviews