We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
bmuzza1953
Melbourne, Australia

Great time at Channers

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 23 Nov 2023
My wife and I spent our 50th wedding anniversary there and found the complex terrific. The rooms were very comfortable and had everything we needed. Owners Steve and Kerrie-Anne were both most helpful and welcoming and could not have done more for us to enjoy our time there.
Date of stay: November 2023
Trip type: Travelled with friends
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Steven Brooks, Owner at Channers on Norfolk, responded to this review
Responded 25 Nov 2023
How lovely to have you enjoy such a milestone with us on Norfolk Island. Thank you for your company and congrats again.

Cheers
Kerri-Ann and Steve
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
AU$203
Go to your Happy Price
  • Expedia.com
    AU$225
  • Agoda.com
    AU$187
  • Hotels.com
    AU$220
0.3 km from Channers on Norfolk
Free parking
Pool
                                                                        front view of Panaroma A
AU$116
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
    AU$97
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$131
  • Priceline
1.4 km from Channers on Norfolk
Free parking
Pretty Ball Bay
AU$158
  • Trip.com
    AU$364
  • Agoda.com
    AU$169
  • Expedia.com
2.3 km from Channers on Norfolk
Free parking
Welcome to Paradise
AU$6,475
Go to your Happy Price
  • StayForLong
    AU$6,484
  • Vio.com
    AU$6,041
  • Agoda.com
    AU$6,226
0.4 km from Channers on Norfolk
Free parking
Pool
Unit 12
AU$87
Fully refundable
No booking fees
  • Vio.com
    AU$87
  • Expedia.com
  • Hotels.com
0.0 km from Channers on Norfolk
Free parking
Pool
King beds, hardwood floors
AU$203
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    AU$203
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$181
  • Expedia.com
    AU$225
0.3 km from Channers on Norfolk
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$140
Fully refundable
Earn Trip Coins after your stay
  • ZenHotels.com
0.4 km from Channers on Norfolk
AU$206
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
    AU$185
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$185
  • StayForLong
0.7 km from Channers on Norfolk
Free parking
Pool
Relax and unwind by the pool
AU$227
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
    AU$227
  • Agoda.com
0.9 km from Channers on Norfolk
Free parking
AU$228
  • Priceline
    AU$237
  • Hotels.com
    AU$214
  • Expedia.com
    AU$237
0.9 km from Channers on Norfolk
Free parking
Pool
View more hotels in Kingston
Reviews (237)
Filter reviews
237 results
Traveller rating
211
23
2
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
211
23
2
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews kerri ann and steve coconut cake burnt pine hire car the kitchen wonderful hosts home away from home one bedroom unit cattle grid making us feel could not have been more helpful phillip island enjoyable week easy walking distance wealth of information explore the island mobile phone
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 237 reviews
Reviewed 17 November 2023

We researched where to stay on Norfolk Island, and Channers on Norfolk stood out, so we booked for a week. We were so pleased that we did. The accommodation was outstanding, The bed one of the most comfortable I have slept in, particularly on holiday. Nothing was too much trouble for our hosts Kerri-Ann and Steve, they happily booked restaurants for us and Steve offered to take us to a restaurant if we wanted to have a wine or three. That turned out to be not needed because the other great thing about Channers is its location, within easy walking distance of town and restaurants. We stayed in their newest unit (7) aka the Ocean View Apartment, with a lovely view over to Philip Island. The attention to detail in the apartment was great, set in beautiful gardens (with ever attendant chooks). If we go back sometime, and it’s a beautiful island- so I hope we do- we wouldn’t want to stay anywhere else.

Room tip: If there’s just the two of you, we recommend the Ocean View Apartment
Date of stay: November 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank RadishTas
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Steven Brooks, Owner at Channers on Norfolk, responded to this reviewResponded 19 November 2023

Thank you so much for choosing us in the first place and then having you stay in our fabulous new unit. Lovely to have you with us as you were both good company and so pleased you had such a wonderful visit. We would welcome you both back anytime!

cheers
Kerri-Ann and Steve

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2023

Channers on Norfolk is great ! You can't fault the location, the comfort & the cleanliness of the place.
My friend & I stayed here a week after the hosts Kerri Anne & Steve arranged everything from our flights , accomodation ,an island tour & the trusty little red car for us to see the sights. Nothing was too much trouble for them , they really are the nicest people.

Date of stay: October 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Gail M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Steven Brooks, Owner at Channers on Norfolk, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2023

Aww shucks :) That's just so sweet. Thank you so much for coming to stay with us and to enjoy all we can offer. It's funny, that little red car gets a lot of praise - must go faster. Loved your company and hope you might come back again one day.

All the best
Kerri-Ann and Steve

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2023

Amazing holiday was had by our group of 17 celebrating a friends 70th birthday.
We had an amazing holiday, thanks to Steve and Kerri who were the perfect hosts.
We stayed upstairs in a two bedroom, 2 bathroom apartment . The rest of the group stayed in other apartments on the premises and a group shared the house which had spectacular views from every room , bbq on the balcony.
The accomodation was perfect in so many ways, spotless, all modern amenities, beautiful large bathroom, King size beds that were so good to sleep in, a car for each apartment , a phone fully charged. Information for shopping, tours and restaurants. We cannot forget to mention the delicious coconut cake Kerri baked for each apartment as a welcome gift.
We rate the accomodation -10 out of 10.

Date of stay: September 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank fowlerkerrie
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Steven Brooks, Owner at Channers on Norfolk, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2023

Thank you so much for sharing your fun. It was a great group and I can see you all had a great time. We were so pleased everyone seemed to be comfy and cosy in their own space but you all still were able to mingle and socialise.

Thanks again. Kerri-Ann and Steve

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2023

We would recommend Channers on Norfolk as a fabulous place to stay whilst exploring the beautiful Norfolk Island.
Our accommodation was excellent and contained everything you need for your stay.
Kerri-Anne and Steve make you feel like long lost friends and are extremely accommodating, especially the beautiful coconut cake on arrival, great recommendations and also arranged a cake for our 50th Anniversary.
Nothing was too much trouble, car was ready for us on arrival at the accommodation.
We’ll definitely be back and will stay at Channers.
Regards,
Sue-Ellen & John C

Date of stay: September 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Adventure497392
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Steven Brooks, Owner at Channers on Norfolk, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2023

What a way for you to spend celebrating such a wonderful milestone. Thank you for choosing to come and stay with us on beautiful Norfolk Island! Lovely to have you here to enjoy it all and look forward to having you back anytime.
cheers
Kerri-Ann and Steve

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2023

Channers on Norfolk, wow, can’t recommend it enough. The owners/managers, Steve and Kerri-Ann were amazing hosts. They were so welcoming and helpful with any of our questions and requirements, and the unit No 2 was extremely comfortable with everything you could possibly need. They supplied us with a hire car, which definitely got used . The accommodation is very central to most things and even within walking distance to town. Kerri-Ann also greets you with an amazing coconut cake . They definitely have not seen the last of us. 😁. All round stars in our eyes.

Room tip: Interact with the locals as it helps you connect with the island and the history is humbling , emotional and educational.
Date of stay: September 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Karen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Steven Brooks, Owner at Channers on Norfolk, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2023

Wow. That's a fabulous way to describe your holiday with us. We are thrilled you came to experience it first hand and thank you for choosing Channers :) You were wonderful guests and we would love to see you again sometime. So pleased you loved it.
Cheers
Kerri-Ann and Steve

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews