We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Expedia.com
Booking.com
Hotels.com
Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (148)
Filter reviews
148 results
Traveller rating
122
25
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
122
25
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews norfolk island historic kingston stunning views short drive into town very reasonable price place to stay picnic basket car hire beautiful island lodge units accommodation history cars package tours paradise
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
35 - 40 of 148 reviews
Reviewed 8 April 2019

All wonderful, except the wi-fi!

Very clean accommodation and everything to cook your own if you desired.
Fantastic view over the historical buildings and the closest to go down for a swim which was fabulous.

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Shannon K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Duncan E, Manager at Islander Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2019

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about Islander Lodge. It is pleasing to hear you enjoyed your holiday with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2019

This was our fourth stay at Islander Lodge and as always, the views were breathless and accommodation excellent, comfy beds and all very clean with everything you would require. I especially liked the packets of washing powder. It is such a convenient spot for Emily Bay with its great swimming and Kingston historical area. If you are lucky enough to see the supply boat arrive you can watch its unloading from your verandah.

Room tip: Everything excellent and can think of nothing to improve our stay at Islander Lodge. Plenty of everything.
Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Jet07278246843
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Duncan E, Manager at Islander Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2019

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about Islander Lodge. It is pleasing to hear you enjoyed your holiday with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2019

We just loved our stay at Norfolk Island. We learnt so much history about Norfolk, there was so much to see and the guides were excellent. It was wonderful also to meet descendants from Pitcairn Island. We loved our accommodation supplying all our needs including a superb view, which was delightful to return to at any time of the day. Having the hire car was great too.

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank NSWtraveller_123
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Duncan E, Manager at Islander Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2019

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about Islander Lodge. It is pleasing to hear you enjoyed your holiday with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2019

Islander staff and management help make your holiday a very enjoyable experience .We have visited Norfolk Island 15 times and can never say that we didn't enjoy being there . Island people and hospitality are magnificent .

Room tip: Sit in our unit at breakfast,lunch or dinner and just enjoy the natural beauty of the sea, Nepean Island and Philip Island
Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Maps47529712994
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Duncan E, Manager at Islander Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2019

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about Islander Lodge. It is pleasing to hear you enjoyed your holiday with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2019

The Islander seems to be a well-thought-out set of five apartments, perched on a hill overlooking Kingston, Slaughter Bay and the islands to the south. Each apartment has a small deck with chairs and table. Fridge, oven, range, microwave, coffee plunger, toaster, washer/dryer with detergent, all cookware & utensils, TV. There are beach towels too. All amenities were working, and the car supplied with the booking for a very reasonable rate, was flawless. A short walkway or set of stairs led down to the carpark so we didn't hear cars coming in or out. The mostly uphill, 4km trip to town made having a car handy. The beach and Kingston's historical buildings are less than 1km away so easily walkable. In our case, Air New Zealand cancelled our flights and we had a 51-hour delay getting off the island. The good staff at Borry's and The Islander ensured we could stay in our units the two extra nights at the same nightly rate. Everybody was very friendly and helpful.

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank rbrophy
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Duncan E, Manager at Islander Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2019

Thank you for taking the time to write a great review about Islander Lodge. It is pleasing to hear you enjoyed your holiday with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews