We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
Absolutely sensational fishing trip.

Absolutely fantastic morning fishing trip with our Captain Luke. Advance Fishing certainly... read more

Reviewed 4 January 2024
Scott2567
,
Sydney, Australia
via mobile
Go fishing with a Pro.

My Brother & I noted the Advance boat at the wharf. They were filleting fish. I asked if we could... read more

Reviewed 21 December 2023
Howard J
,
Dareton, Australia
Read all 129 reviews
  
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
Reviews (129)
Filter reviews
129 results
Traveller rating
117
5
0
1
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
117
5
0
1
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cod kingfish sweet lip great boat filet great trip sea sickness half day trip norfolk island take home fresh fish large twin highly recommend this charter ate fish free feed trumpeter fish luke
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 129 reviews
Reviewed 18 April 2022 via mobile

The excitement begins with how the boat is loaded into the water. Be sure to go onto a waitlist early, if you have limited time on the island, as not may not go out every day and you could miss out altogether.
Skipper Luke and deckhand Ryan were terrific. The boat was in great shape. Limited drinks of water were offered and there was a toilet if required. It can get rough if you may be affected by seasickness, so go prepared. Everything is filleted at the end for you to take home and the sharks are fed the leftovers from the jetty.
This was a fantastic half day charter-action packed. I highly recommend

Date of experience: April 2022
Thank AussieBronza
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 28 March 2022 via mobile

Fabulous half day trip with Luke and his deckhand Jake. You guys are amazing and thanks for all the help getting all those fish back in the boat. Perfect day with Advance Fishing Charters…

Date of experience: March 2022
Thank KrisDave67
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 20 February 2022

Great trip. Got very tired hauling in heaps of fish many of them double headers.
The skipper was Luke - he was keen and well organised. His boat was very sea-worthy and being a large twin hull it was very stable.
He was heavily booked and the weather was bad (tail end of a cyclone) for a lot of the time we were there but he fitted us in . We were the last trip for a few days as the swell and seas were going bad again.

Sharks feeding back the wharf was impressive too.

Date of experience: February 2022
Thank Paul s
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 6 January 2022 via mobile

We had a great day on the water today, jigging for some nice kingfish then sweetlip as fast as you could haul them in Luke is a great skipper.

Date of experience: January 2022
Thank _icummings012
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 9 November 2021

Solid 10 / 10 - Thank you Luke for two amazing fishing trips. Incredible local knowledge, skipper skills, well organised on every level. So good that Luke brings this list of skills without an ego, but does bring his genuine, helpful personality that made everyones day out a joy. Oh yes, and goes without saying - a plethora of fish to enjoy.

Date of experience: October 2021
1  Thank tammyw925
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews